We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our tay at the Blue Belize Guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueBelize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Gorda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BlueBelize
Ranked #3 of 17 Punta Gorda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our tay at the Blue Belize Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

During out visit to Punta Gorda we were pleasantly suprised by the Blue Belize Guesthouse and the high standard of the rooms and the warm welcome we recieved. Nowhere else in the town can you sit your front porch and enjoy the sea breeze directly off the ocean and watch sunrise over the bay of Honduras. The Guesthouse is on high ground at the waters edge in a quiet part of town with no traffic noise. The breakfasts are great with fresh ground Guatamal coffee,local fruits and a variety of breads. The owner was so gracious and helpful. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Fosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    33
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
62
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in this idyllic bed & breakfast, self catering apartment situated on the Caribbean shores on the most southern town of Belize. The apartment was very spacious and beds very comfortable. A good night’s sleep is just wanted we needed (and got) after the chaos and noise of Belize City. We also had coffee maker & good quality tea (my favourite!). A healthy breakfast each morning made by our host Rachel was the icing on the fruit bread.
Just the place for those wanting to relax & reflect on life.
I am hoping to visit again soon.
Nita

Room Tip: If there are two of you I would push the boat out and pay for the Sea Star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Blue Belize is a guesthouse located nearly on the beach in the town of Punta Gorda in the far south of Belize. Large, airy rooms with overhead fans, lots of light and breeze, deep porches to sit and listen to the rain or watch the sun on the sea, comfortable beds, two nice dogs, and coffee maker with real coffee, make it a very pleasant place to stay. If you're a diver, an extra advantage is that Rachel Graham, the owner of BB, uses it also as the headquarters for her shark and ray research project. I wish I had had more time to talk with her and her staff of PhD Marine Biologists about their work, which is helping to establish baselines on population distributions of these endangered fish and to increase awareness of their urgent need for protection.

There are cheaper options in PG, but at $75 for a room for two, this is affordable for many and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Blue Belize was a wonderful place to stay in Punta Gorda. We stayed in the Sea Star and the room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The view from the verandah was gorgeous and nothing beats laying in a hammock and watching the sea. Rachel, the owner, makes incredible fruit bread every morning and makes fresh-squeezed orange juice. The room has a kitchenette if you want to cook but the Blue Belize is within easy walking distance of many local restaurants as well. Rachel was also able to arrange tours for us at a reasonable price and with only a couple days of notice. Rachel's dogs are very friendly and will join you for breakfast and sleep outside your door. The service was wonderful and I hope to be able to go back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraleilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Took a ride down from Maya Beach and found Blue Belize by chance when we decided to stay in Punta Gorda for the night. We loved everything about this B&B. The room (suite really) was large and spacious, the grounds beautiful, and the view spectacular. Rachel (the owner) was warm, friendly, and attentive. She gave great advice about local eateries. After leaving the guesthouse, I realized I had left my kindle at Blue Belize. I emailed Rachel and she could not have been more helpful....she packed up the kindle and sent it by Tropic Air to Belize City, where it was waiting for me at the airport when I flew back to the states the following day. Customer service doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 86dolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
8.1 km away
Belcampo Lodge
Belcampo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Punta Gorda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
34.2 km away
Hotel Finca Tatin
Hotel Finca Tatin
#1 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
30.0 km away
Posada El Delfin
Posada El Delfin
#4 of 9 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sea Front Inn
Sea Front Inn
#7 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
12.5 km away
Cotton Tree Lodge
Cotton Tree Lodge
#4 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 km away
St. Charles Inn
St. Charles Inn
#6 of 17 in Punta Gorda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBelize? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBelize

Property: BlueBelize
Address: 139 Front Street, Punta Gorda, Belize
Region: Belize > Toledo District > Punta Gorda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Gorda
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,738
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at our little oasis of a guesthouse that faces the breezy Caribbean Sea. We offer four single bedroom and one double bedroom self-catered flats with en suite bathrooms, living/dining/kitchenettes or full kitchen. All flats face the sea and open onto verandas or patios with hammocks just waiting for you to swing in them! To make things easy and simple we include breakfast, free WIFI and the use of bicycles in our price and we are licensed tour operators who can organise your fishing and snorkeling tours as well as visits to local waterfalls and Mayan ruins. BlueBelize is a wonderful place to relax and get away from the cold of a northern winter or use as a home away from home, a base for the many activities Southern Belize has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing