We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Un-Belizable”
other travellers have booked this property
3d Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3d Building
View from the Lagoon Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
3d Building
View from the Lagoon
Bedroom
Exterior. Lagoon front
Terrace from Studio
Turtle studio. Interior
Turtle studio. Interior. Jazucci, round bed
Daily activities
Sunset. Infinity swimming pool
Exterior view from the lagoon.
Living room. LionFish retreat.
Kitchen. LionFish retreat
Bedroom. LionFish retreat
Bathroom. LionFish retreat
Swimming pool and Ocean Villa
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
agunneson
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un-Belizable”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Swan Villas is everything we hoped it would be and more. The property and Villa is spacious and so exceptional in every way. The water and mountain views from the minute you wake up remind you, you are on vacation. The Villa is breath-taking and offers everything you should want for a vacation home. The pool is fabulous and was used daily by all. The road leading to Swan Villas is safe for walking/running and biking. There are many restaurants to choose from for simple to elegant dining w/in a couple of miles. (Maya beach restaurant, Singing sands, Mangos and Green Parrot.) Also a very nice bowling alley very near with pizza and snack food. If you venture into town, a 10 minute drive by car, you will find an assortment of wonderful restaurants and shops more Belizian style. The activities are endless from fishing, scuba/snorkeling, bird watching, swimming, hiking, caving, or visiting Mayan ruins, banana farms, chocolate making or herbal medicine tours. This can all be done on a budget or the more pricey tours will offer more if you choose.
Rudy and Montsi were so helpful in getting this information to us and were more than willing to arrange anything needed. We LOVED Swan Villas!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy of this beautiful villa
Liked least: sand flies
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BookmanMT
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the first correspondence to the last, Rudy was prompt and professional. He made sure everything was perfect and that our needs were met. He made our transition from travel to relaxation effortless. We slipped comfortably into our vacation with peace of mind and contentment. The Swan Villas were by far the most unique and spectacular accommodations I have ever stayed in, anywhere. If you're traveling to Placencia, you must stay here! The pool is incredible and location is perfect. We will be returning next year for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool
Liked least: Spotty Internet/Slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Placencia”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our large family spent a a week (including Christmas) at Swan Villas and we had an amazing time. The property is amazing and is really a beautiful and unique piece of architecture. It felt like you were staying inside a piece of art, which made everyday activities fun and exciting.

The villa had all the amenities that were advertised and more. The pool was fantastic, and was used everyday, multiple times. We enjoyed the free onsite activities that were provided - morning water aerobics to a fun kayak outing on the Caribbean sea to a unique island to do some snorkeling.

The property is pristine, and you can really tell Rudy takes a lot of pride and satisfaction in running this place. Rudy was a fantastic host, making sure we had everything we needed as well as giving us helpful tips and information regarding booking any tours and the local areas.

Would definitely come back again should I ever return to Belize and would highly recommend Swan Villas to anyone planning to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobstrave...
Riondel, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Swan Villas in Nov/15. The units are beautiful, unique and very clean. Each unit is very private and the grounds are well kept. We enjoyed the use of the kayaks to paddle the lagoon.
It was nice to be just outside the very crowded Placencia district. We had a vehicle, but it would be an easy bike ride until town. We would definitely stay again if we return to Belize.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very unique design
Liked least: Could use a few more kitchen amenities - a toaster for example.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12BeachLi...
Washington State, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great week staying at Swan Villas! Stayed in the Shark room which was perfect for the 2 of us. Most of the other reviews tell it all - great view, short bike ride to good food, and heavenly pool. The hosts could not have been more helpful and keep the property pristine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the pool
Liked least: Beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing