We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Glass Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 351
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laru Beya Resort & Villas(Placencia)
US$ 171
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chabil Mar(Placencia)
US$ 393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$ 420
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
60
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningrooms are cleansmall roomtwin bedsexcellent hostslaid backbradverandadockpropertyfishingbelizetoursrenovationpeninsulafridgeprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The owners went above and beyond in welcoming us and making us feel at home. We felt as if we were long time friends with Christine. The AC, breezy verandah, and close proximity to the main road were especially great. Even with the beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and quiet pier nearby, we spent quite a bit of our time at the Inn. It was just so peaceful and enjoyable. I'm already hoping for another visit!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank maemoguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Christine and Brad as owners are genuine, friendly and meets all your needs. Small bathrooms and rooms but comfortable. Awesome hammocks on balcony and comfy chairs to visit with others.
Community coffee and water and dining table which was fine with us. In town so all shops and restaurants close by.

Great scenery on the water, air in rooms if needed. All needs were met. Very nice stay and would stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed for 6 nights. I specifically selected this inn for a number or reasons: quiet end of town, beautiful verandah to read, have a coffee, meet other travellers and of course I was excited to experience the beaches of Placencia that I had heard about. Observations: The south end of the village/sidewalk is great. There are a lot of great restaurants/coffee shops etc. all at the dead end near the pier so lots to choose from. You are also away from the noisier bars in mid village such at Tipsy Tuna and Barefoot but they are still easy to walk to. Unfortunately we found the inn itself quite noisy at times. For instance one night the owners threw a party for their friends and family in their common area below the guest rooms. It began at 5pm and ended at midnight. There was a music jam and singing. We were invited to join but we were not in the mood and just wanted a quiet night. We went out to dinner in town and came home to relax and go to bed but were kept awake until around midnight. As you can imagine as the night progressed the noise volume increased and quality of the singing decreased along with some drunks loudly singing as they left. There were also other guests at the inn who also commented that they did not think it was right for the owners personal party to be keeping the paying guests up at night. I would have been particularly bothered if we had to be up early for an excursion. As well, we had a love/hate relationship with the verandah. It was lovely for coffee, to read, meet people but our room was right beside it and the rooms do not have windows, only screens with a louver shutter. So there were times when I felt the guests sitting in the chairs on the verandah were right in my room on my bed. People were not being excessively loud, just chatting but the sound travelled so much and was echo - y. I would suggest that the owners remind guests of how loud cement building are, not to slam doors and to perhaps have some posted quiet hours such as 10 pm to 8pm. No problem to sit out and read or have a coffee in morning but loud conversations with no regard for noise was quite disturbing. Finally the beach - lousy. Apparently just south of the pier does not the lovely beach that I imagined in Placencia. It was not swimmable. There was turtle grass and a unusable dilapidated dock. There were no lounge chairs and the grounds were not that nice. We ended up packing a beach bag every day and walking just a couple building north to the lovely beach near the pier where you could lay on the beach and swim. This was slightly disappointing but we made other arrangements. Again not a pro or con just an observation if sitting on your own property in a lounge and swimming is important to you. The owners were nice. They did offer us to move rooms but then we would have been at the back of the building with less of an ocean breeze so that was our choice to stay in the room closer to the verandah.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtournour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our first few days in Placencia and it was just lovely. Christine and Brad were fantastic hosts and gave us great info on what to do and where to eat. The rooms were well appointed and comfy. The location right on the water was perfect and still close enough to the village to check out all the restaurants and bars.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This place is a hidden gem! I stayed there while visiting a friend this summer and the hosts were great, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is fantastic. Just steps to the beach and the main street in Placencia- this is truly a hidden gem with great rates. The hosts are great and will TRULY make any effort to help you arrange transport, tours, recommendations, etc. I will be back in a few week and cannot wait to here again. The open air verandas on the front and back of the building provide a great place to lounge and hang out in the hammocks while enjoying the ocean breeze!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews