We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
70
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every other day playa cabana his assistant room was cleaned daily short walk along the beach fresh coconut water restaurants and shops ocean waves perfect location small kitchen close to town beautiful beach definitely stay here again minute walk answer any questions beach vacation a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I were so happy to have found such a gem of a place in Placencia. The beach style cabanas are clean and very well maintained. We found the kitchen well equipped, very comfortable bed, shower had lots of hot water, and a great view of the Caribbean from the deck of any of the cabanas. Jacob, Tyrone, and Joe were excellent hosts always checking to see if we needed anything and made us feel like we were family. These cabanas are right on the beach as the website shows in an area on the bay where the waters are somewhat calmer and swimming is great in the aqua blue sea. No crowds on this beach-very private and quiet! It is a short walk to the sidewalk with all the restaurants and shops as well as grocery stores nearby. We found the people in Placencia very pleasant and friendly. This was a great vacation.
We will definitely be going back to stay at the Village Inn.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A small quaint area of Placencia is where we stayed called the village Inn. independent Cabanas facing the Caribbean ocean that were clean, comfortable and felt like home. Ty was an amazing friend and inn keeper who bent over backwards to make your stay amazing. Jacob and Joe were always available to help if need be. Loved the area, quiet but close to all amenities and within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: visit website as it is self explanatory
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My friend loves to scuba dive and fish. Our stay was incredible. The staff is super friendly and accommodating.....Very friendly.... Get to know Tyrone and Jake.....Tyrone would provide us with fresh coconuts everyday....It was amazing... The view and tranquility are gorgeous.....so much peace and relaxation....the Village of Placencia is just a few minutes away...bicycles are provide for the guests but you can also walk. This is a family friendly place.....the cabanas are provided with cooking facilities and the stores are not far away....We truly recommend this place....Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Cabana close to the water are best...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homestead G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The Village Inn is a delightful place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a casual abode. The cabanas have a nice homey, laidback feel and are perched on the beach just steps from the water. Each cabana comes with a kitchen, bath and a porch for relaxing in the hammock or sipping the beverage of the hour while watching beach goers drift by. The cabanas are located less than a 10 minute walk from the famous “sidewalk” that winds through the center of Placencia and its many restaurants, gift shops and tour offices (definitely stop at the Barefoot Beach Bar). But the best part of the Village Inn, is its native Belizean owner, Jacob. He is surely one of the nicest and most helpful people you will ever meet and will do everything he can to insure you have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hslettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

If you enjoy private, quiet, island living then this is the best! The Village Inn consists of four cabanas right on the Caribbean. I believe best location on bay as the water is calmer. The cabanas are large open space with full kitchen and shower bath. Easy walk to bustling Village with excellent restaurants to choose from. The area is great for fishing, diving, snokeling, amazing reefs and outer islands. I visited the Mayan ruins. Tons of tours to go on or just relax on the beach with a cool drink! I will definitely go again!

Room Tip: Any cabana is delightful! The two closest to the water do have larger varandas
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews