We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's even better than the pictures!”
other traveller has booked this property
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Experience Paradise from Our View - Casa Sunsandsea
Outdoor kitchen with green egg, outdoor shower and pool with hot tub.
Outdoor kitchen; doors lead into dining area
Hammocks and swing chairs under the palapa overlooking the beach
Lazy afternoons relaxing under the palapa in a hammock or sky chair, listening to the waves role in.
Relax on the beach
Infinity pool overlooks the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
974scott
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“It's even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent the week at this fantastic property and had a great time. David and Christy are terrific hosts for the property and meet every need. Relaxing in the pool, going on excursions, or dinner and drinks in town - it was easy and fun. Couldn't have asked for a better week in a better place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope you'll come back to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnG-tra...
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great week!”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here last year with family and came back this year with friends. We had a great time at the house and in Placencia. There is construction going on around the property, but it remained incredibly peaceful at the house. Christy & David once again provided great service and are very friendly. We loved playing games on the beach and lounging in the pool. The house is truly amazing and while the photos are great, in person, it is even better. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review! Always a pleasure to see you. Look forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewillifo...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We could not have had a better trip! The Casa is beautiful and David and Christy were the most excellent hosts. Thanks for making our trip one that we will always remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thanks so much! We hope you'll come back and see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandabus...
Highland Village, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent six amazing days in Placencia. So many factors contributed to our fabulous vacation. The home itself was lovely, welcoming and fully equipped. Christy and David, the staff, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and were very accommodating to all our needs. The beach view, the pool, kayaks, paddle boards and sleep inducing hammocks were just a a few of the additional reasons we would return to this private oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review! We're so glad you had a great time and we hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherine...
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I had such a fun time at Casa Sunsandsea! The house is absolutely stunning and the views from the beach and pier are breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind words! Hope you'll come back to see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing