We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Palmas Hotel(Corozal Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Breeze Hotel(Corozal Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Serenity Sands B&B(Corozal Town)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirador Hotel(Corozal Town)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian foodthe hotel staffcomfortable bedschetumalmexicocurrencyacesamenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Las Vegas Hotel & Casino offered a great value as part of a package deal for airfare/hotel. Our room was very clean & comfortable. Staff was always pleasant & helpful! Aces restaurant on premises offered tasty food especially complimentary breakfast which fueled us fully for our adventures away from the premises.

I would highly recommend this hotel & would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Djoabney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very nice rooms with comfortable beds. Large bathrooms Hot breakfast included with the room. Fantastic pool. The casino is small but lively. Free drinks while playing. Free buffet on certain nights. Nice restaurant in the casino. Just a really fun place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 817jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Found the staff and everything at the hotel to be a class act. We went as a group and every one enjoyed thier time at the Las Vegas Hotel and Casino. Three of had the king size suite two great bedrooms and baths. They had very comfortable beds and lots of hot water. A
the living area and kitchen/dining area was cean spacious and well equiped.
The food a in the dinnig room was excellent and a very comete international menu. The breakfast that was included was ample and very flavorful. My only dislike was that I would have loved Belizian stewed stewed beans rather than re-fried.
I would recomend the Las Vegas Hotel and Casino to any one planing a trip to the free trade zone.

Room Tip: Try the garden rooms away from the casino and pool but very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G H, Owner at George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Excellent hotel, great price. We have a lot of fun, even if not gamble. Great attention, clean and confortable rooms, like if we are in our homes. The staff was so polite, and we wanna come back soon.

Room Tip: Garner bulfing are comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natanarrieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G H, General Manager at George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction. When you return please ask for me so I can meet you in person.

Thank you again.
George Hardie Jr.
Vice-President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is an oasis in the desert of Northern Belize. It's in better shape than the Princess and Radisson hotels in Belize City and seems to be better run also. People stay here for business or to gamble in the casino (which has plenty of slots, table games like blackjack and baccarat and a high-stakes-for-these-parts poker room). The rooms are spotless because they are well cleaned and well maintained. I stayed when it was newly opened and then two years later, and it looked just as it had before.

The restaurant has good food at a great value compared to other Belizean restaurants, and the extensive menu offers Belizean, Mexican, Indian and Chinese dishes to accommodate the different peoples who live in the area and frequent the hotel. Room service is brought in sytrofoam in a plastic bag so it's not ideal but for those times that you just can't face the bright lights, it'll do.

There's plenty of free parking, a pool and a gym.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Style_Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G H, General Manager at George Hardie's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future. When you do come back, please ask, for me personally so I can meet you.

Thank you
Mr. George Hardie Jr.
Vice-President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews