We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cheryl and Eric are excellent hosts who made our stay so pleasant, also allowing us to stay with our dogs. Their local knowledge is extremely helpful as although they have just taken over this place, they have been visiting Belize for years. A few minor problems in the cabins only due to teething problems from only having just started up. Lovely place, coffee provided and a pool and seaview :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Badbushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent the night on the way up towards Mexico. The new owners are very nice and seem to have great plans for this place. The cabana we had was right on the waterfront, very clean and with ample amenities. The pool was an added bonus and the fresh coffee in the morning was also quite welcomed. This place needed a lot of TLC, it already shows what new ownership is doing to this perfect little hideaway... By the time you read this, they'll have made it even better I'm sure!!! Also good to point out that Overlanders travelling with their own setups are welcomed as well... Go with confidence! Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: Get the first cabana on the beach, enjoy the sound of the waves!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

For years I have loved this place, is peaceful, beautiful and ever so welcoming. The sea, the sand, and the cabanas really are paradise.. Thanks Eric, Cherie & Tony for the great hospitality! I highly recommend staying at The INN on Corozal Bay, is my home away from home.. :) Will be great when food and drinks become available.. and was moving towards that soon. Thanks again...

Room Tip: Cabana #1 with the sea breeze coming thru the windows is my favorite part!!! BEAUTIFUL!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a great place to stay. Laid back, low keyed and relaxed. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to go back soon. Cherie and Eric went out of their way to ensure our visit was great. As new owners they are making tremendous strides forward in the renovation and remodeling of the Inn. They explained to us and showed us what the place was like previously, and we are impressed with what they have done so far and what plans they have in the making.We are looking forward to getting back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BernardBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The new owners have really worked hard at getting this Inn looking fabulous. It is a great location right on Corozal Bay. The pool has been cleaned up, the colorful cabanas are super cute and super clean. The previous negative reviews don't really pertain to this Inn anymore.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank TavellingTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews