We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Hotel & Casino Free Zone
Nearby Hotels
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maya(Corozal Town)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirador Hotel(Corozal Town)
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Breeze Hotel(Corozal Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
4
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with a high school tour group. Rooms were clean, air conditioned (mostly-some rooms had updated units, some had tired/old AC units) and amazing views from each room. The pool area was great, but closed early (5pm). Had an incident of one of our chaperons forgetting her wallet and the staff found it and coordinated its return with a friend of our tour guide- nothing was missing from the wallet.
Breakfast was fantastic- get there early if you want eggs from the egg station.
A few reasons for my 4 star rating: Wifi was spotty, the lobby tended to be smoky from the casino and the ATM in the lobby rarely functioned. The taxi service was super expensive as well- over $20 to get to a nearby ATM in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meyers0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We went to the hotel and it looks fine to us, but first we went to check out the free zone..

We went from Belize to the free zone because some people said that this was a real good place for shopping because of the low prices (duty free). When we came to this place and went into some shops a couldn't say this is nice. We looked for new shoes and the prices where higher than i have seen in Mexico OR Belize. The shops are loaded with al sorts of crappy stuff for way to high prices!! I like to shop in foreign countries and did it a lot, but never saw a crappy place like this!! On our way we went to Chetumal and got into a great mall (ask for Liverpool) with all kind of shops and much better prices and better stuff, go here if you want to shop and avoid the free zone!
What a waste of time this was!!

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Maikel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel because the staff was always nice and friendly, however for starters the hotel room did not have any hangers for your clothes, the air condition did not work well, for such a hot place, they promised a room with Wi-Fi , but the one we got on the second floor did not have any, so we had to be moved to the first floor to be able to get Wi-Fi, however, the second floor had a phone for guest service, but the first floor did not, so it seem its either or ither, the view from the second floor was horrible. The hotel stay comes with a free buffett breakfast which was always good, however the parking lot is a zoo, especially on weekends, all the mexicans take over at the casino, and don't ask about the casino, playing there is confusing, you have to go up to the cashier to let them know what currency you'll be playing with, if Mexican pesos, or US dollars or the local Belize dollars. They wl give you a slip with the amount you intent to play wth, so that if you win, you'll get it back in the same currency.i barely played there. Try Las Vegas Casino down the road, around from the Belize immigration check point, they are a little better, if you want to play at a casino. the food is great there too. My stay overall however was very good, because the staff tried their best to accomodiate you. "My home sweet home" (Belize)" love mi land" don't let the little things keep you away

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank bellizeanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

For some reason, I didn't expect as much as I got.
Admittedly,,some people have high expectations and are let down.
For me, it was great. The 4 star restaurant food was excellent, tortilla soup and house salad/white wine.
Clean linen clean room. Not 5 star, but then they don't claim to be. More like 3 star motel 6 or super 8.
Breakfast included, about $75. US single occupancy.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neztreog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

It was quite dirty (floor and linen) and the sheets just covered a part of the mattress. When we took a shower, the water ran all over the floor. Breakfast was ok. We arrived late from Belize and decided to cross the Mexican border on the next day, but it would have the better idea to just get a cab to Chetumal and stay there.

Room Tip: Get a room that is close enough to the the wifi antenna if you want to use it.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_784545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews