We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

San Ignacio hotel was just great. The staff was so friendly and helpful, The tours we booked through the hotel were great-my riding adventure was a wonderful discourse of politics, animals and organic farming, not to mention a beautiful ride.
The hotel is set on a hill above the town, an easy walk down and calorie burning walk back, giving great access to all the restaurants and street life.
We saw toucans at breakfast! and when I sliced my thumb, the staff got me to a great little hospital.(by the way, the kitchen will crack open your coconuts, so don't try it yourself)
The beds are very comfortable, there is a hammock on the porch, the pool is clean and cool and the restaurant is very good. (get the Ceviche)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    180
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
235
367
46
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We enjoyed our time here, the pool was great, the staff was wonderful and our room was nice however it was very expensive. We really only slept there and used the pool in the evening because we were out at sites all day. The room was similar to a Days Inn or other comparable hotel in the US. If you plan on being out all day and not take advantage of the resort save your money but if you want a resort feel and utilize their amenities you will be very happy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanrinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel is an oasis .... comfortable rooms, gorgeous pool and exceptional service. The staff at San Ignacio could not have done more to accommodate us. A fantastic experience - we just wish we were staying for longer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here by accident as original hotel didn't work out - and how pleased we were to discover this place! We thought it was out of our budget but cheaper rooms are available here! The staff make this place really special they always have time for you and help with anything you might want to ask! The setting is beautiful and facilities are great. The onsite restaurant is reasonably priced and the food delicious - plenty of veggie options too! The tours you can do onsite are fabulous - and we're not really tours people. Have never reviewed a hotel on trip advisor before but were so impressed with this place we just had to share so other people can experience the same bliss we did. Took us totally by surprise. Many thanks to all at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Don't assume this place is out of your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at a different resort but one night we had a hankering for steak and asked where we could go off-site (just to try something new/different). Our hotel recommended heading here to eat.

Was a great meal. Flavorful, well cooked steak. I had a great piece of snapper. Worth a stop by...

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ohthatlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
4.8 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 13 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.3 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
5.7 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.2 km away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#9 of 33 in San Ignacio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.8 km away
Rumors Resort
Rumors Resort
#6 of 13 in San Ignacio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ignacio Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ignacio Resort Hotel

Property: San Ignacio Resort Hotel
Address: # 18 Buena Vista St, San Ignacio, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Ignacio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Family Hotel in San Ignacio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Ignacio
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Ignacio
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,412 - ₹ 22,367
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ignacio Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open to guests since 1976, San Ignacio Resort Hotel provides unsurpassed levels of luxury and Belizean hospitality. The Resort has been awarded with the title HOTEL OF THE YEAR 2016/2012, RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR 2016, and HOSPITALITY AWARD 2015 by the Belize Tourism Board. Perched on a hillside located within a 17-acre private estate, 72 miles west of Belize City, gives the Resort its unique name of "the only jungle in town". A short walk puts you in downtown San Ignacio or in the middle of Belize's ancient Maya temples known as Cahal Pech. The Hotel offers various amenities where visitors can relax and enjoy amazing views of Belize. In addition, it is home to the award-wining Green Iguana Conservation Project, located on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your San Ignacio Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ignacio Hotel San Ignacio
San Ignacio Resort Hotel Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing