We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
23
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ef tour air conditioner excellent accommodations ac worked well pool area grounds are lovely minute drive in town inns porch privacy belize lodging cayo caracol
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Spent 3 enjoyable nights with friends as a base for local travel. Great location for trip to Zunantunich and Tikal . Monique saved us substantial $$'s arranging for Tikal with her contacts in Guatemala. Dennis and Herman were extremely accommodating, serving great drinks along with the very reasonably priced food with wide selection. The peaceful grounds were beautiful and well manicured. Individual cabins were private and clean although lacked some amenities. We reside 6 months a year in San Pedro and look forward to our next visit to The Log Cab-Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambergrisjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay with them. Their rooms are clean and private. The pool is chemical free and the new addition is great. Quiet but close to town. They allow small pets which is nice for us as we travel with a small lap dog. The restaurant is open early for coffee by the pool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The Log Cab-Inns has again exceeded our expectations. They welcomed our large group of 20 with the utmost hospitality and professionalism. The rooms were well maintained and extremely comfortable. The daily breakfasts and dinners keep us eagerly awaiting the next delicious dish. Log Cab-Inns provided us with a haven of rest during our 11 day stay and it quickly began to feel like home. After a long day of work, our group especially enjoyed the pool and patio area and the tranquility of the covered porches equipped with lounging chairs and hanging swings. Thank you to the entire staff for a remarkable stay at your establishment. We look forward to our return to the Log Cab-Inns for many years to come!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GcsuMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

This place is so tranquil and the grounds are just lovely. It is very close to San Ignacio and all the sights you could want to see in the area. Luis the bartender is very friendly and even took us for a walk around the farmers market to introduce us to a few fruits native to the area so we could try them! Food from the kitchen was good and it was so nice to just relax by the pool with a Belikin beer in hand. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in the area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Log Cab-Inn is a great place for either a family outing or an extended stay. I've always enjoyed taking quiet walks along the many paths that run between the cabins, or strolling through the property and soaking in the sounds of nature. Another great advantage is the pool where you can sit and enjoy food while taking in a view of the surrounding hills.

Room Tip: Cabins range in size and location. If travelling as a couple I recommend requesting a small cabin towards the edge of the property.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews