We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Expectations met and exceeded - A Wonderful week...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry T
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expectations met and exceeded - A Wonderful week on the Doris”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and another couple recently cruised on the Doris.Because of the professionalism and high level of customer service, we found booking the trip, airport arrival pickup and return, a great week of sailing was one of the easiest trips we have ever planned. The 50 ft. Doris is well equipped with all the water amenities one needs to sail/snorkle/swim,etc. Its' size enabled us to have great sunbathing and places to sit and watch the beautiful water and mangroves. It had air conditioning which enabled us to have good night sleeps when humidity was high. Our captain Andy had a thorough knowledge of Belize, its plant and fish life, the history of Belize and the Doris. He is a very good sailor, attentive and accommodating to every request. Corey a super chef, provided us creative, well prepared meals and was a great first mate. Both Andy and Corey were easy to be with, accommodating and truly professional in their tasks. Andy took us to the best snorkeling places we had ever seen and accompanied us so he could point out to see. Corey used her friendships in San Pedro to enable us to dine at a hard to get in restaurant one night. Their recommendations on scuba dive companies and how to best see Ambergris cay resorts were very helpful to rounding our our sailing vacation.
If you are looking for a great vacation on a well cared for catamaran that affords you great sailing and an excellent food experience with friends or family, you should look no further than Belize sailing vacations. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great boat with great sailors and cook! Air conditioning!
Liked least: One bedroom had head with odor that persisted that captain tried to fix
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip of a lifetime!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

To say that this was a trip of a lifetime does not even do it justice! This was an unforgettable experience that we cannot wait to do again! My husband and I traveled with friends and were treated like royalty by Belize Sailing Vacations! Cliff and Rachel were absolutely amazing! The food was the BEST we have EVER had (and we have traveled a lot!). Cliff and Rachel went out of their way to see that we had every experience we wanted from learning about sailing, to snorkeling (seeing sting rays, nurse sharks, tons of fish, sea turtles, you name it!), meeting the locals, learning to punta dance, and tripping around to smaller islands to experience the culture and food. I just cannot say enough about the amazing time we had. We gained a vacation experience of a lifetime and new friends! Who could ask for more? Take a vacation with Belize Sailing vacations...you will NOT be disappointed! Happy travels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
payton21
kansas city
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see Belize”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were on the Aubisque for 6 nights. Truly a great trip and could not ask for a better crew. Genevieve and Kerry were wonderful. Genevieve kept us entertained and Kerry kept us stuffed with wonderful food at every turn.
The Aubisque and the Doris looked like the nicest boats from what we say but any would be great. We met Cliff and a couple other Captains and they were very nice as well. Genevieve was always looking out for our safety, comfort, and next activity. She truly is about the safety and service.
The snorkeling tours, Mantes tours, island tours were all first class and private. The guides were all local and knew the best fishing or snorkeling. We swam with sharks and Rays. My 7&9 year old girls had a blast as well. Genevieve had them sailing and always entertained. We visited several islands but were always happy to get back to the boat.
This is defiantly the best way to see the islands of Belize.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the crew
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VI-Travel...
Vancouver Island, Bc Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelizable”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an amazing holiday with Belize Sailing Vacations. Four days of sailing,snorkelling and exploring the cayes. The impromptu is a lovely boat with lots of luxury. That said the real highlight of the trip was Capt. Genevieve and Mark. Their hospitality made us feel like we had been friends for years. They went out of their way to make this an exceptional holiday. Breakfast,lunch, dinners and snacks were scrumptious. We now have to go on a diet! We highly recommend the Belize Sailing Vacations and can't wait to return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
Alton, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Amazing does not even come close to describing the time my husband and I spent with Belize Sailing. Dave and Shelby really took time to make our experience on board truly memorable.......and they are both great chefs! We are looking forward to coming back to sail with Belize Sailing again and highly recommend this to anyone looking to do a private yacht experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing