We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
15
37
17
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
17
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends in March. We had a good time and really enjoyed the vibe at this hotel. The staff is friendly and its a good buy for the price they are asking. I can recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Teunv140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

They seem to be making improvements on the place. It is currently motel style and is right on the beach close to the middle of town and an easy walk from the water taxi. (1-2 minutes walk) The staff is welcoming and works hard to keep up the grounds by raking the sand everyday, new towels and sheets daily, as well as mops the tile floor. The hotel is not a luxury place but you will find yourself outside the room the majority of your stay on caye caulker.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

So, hard to find this on Trip Advisor because the hotel was renamed. It really is OK and OK for a 3-star hotel. There are now two buildings. One is the older "hostel" style rooms and the new building, that we booked on Bookings.com was a Queen Suite. The new building is all suites with bathrooms and are just finished, very nice. The new building, does however, have security lights everywhere and you may have a room where the light comes in all night long as if it was daytime, so do bring sleeping masks if you expect to simulate night. Also, I would recommend ear plugs as the island is really a young people's place and if you keep your windows open, you will hear all the youthful conversations well into the evening.

This may be one of the better values on the island but you need to set expectations low as Caye Caulker is not a "high end" destination, really a great place to hit the beach, and snorkel the reef sites in Belize.

Room Tip: Great location, just off the beach, everything is within a short walk.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My daughters decided to go on a snorkelling on a half day trip. They company fitted them with equipment. For one of my daughters they went to another company and rented her a pair of goggles as she wears glasses. When they got out to snorkel around the reef, her goggles were cracked and kept leaking. My other daughter had a set of flippers that broke which she could not use the second time she went in the water. They had no back up equipment on the boat. My daughter with the broken goggles did not snorkel at all. They had the nerve to say that there are no refunds. I have never heard anything so ignorant and ridiculous, their equipment fails and they wont issue a refund, so she paid for a boat ride to watch others snorkel. Despite the attempt to reason with the manager, he would not refund her for the failed attempt to snorkel. He even had the nerve to say that his employee should not have went to another store to rent equipment.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed with the wifi, the shower and the staff. I did like the new pier. I thought the price was high for the quality of the stay. I was just really disappointed with the overall quality of the room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews