We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet place the owner abel apartment guests ocean bikes dock
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We have been traveling with my wife around the world for several years. It`s really the most beautiful and tastefully decorated in which we stayed. All interior finishes, mosaics on the floor were made by the Owner of Abel. They are unbelievable. It is a pleasure to be in a wonderful apartment. Peace, quiet, privacy and beautiful views from the private pier. To the center of Placencia Village is about 1.4 km by legs through the beautiful mangrove forest and along the beach. You can ride a bicycle for free. A fully equipped kitchenette. Excellent WI-FI. Every day the we takes the energy in this place. Perfection in every inch. Thank You Abel. I hope that we`ll come back to You.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkadiusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We rented a golf cart so we didn't need to take Abel up on the offer of the bikes. The view from the dock is incredible;a beautiful place to sit with your morning coffee. After dusk the fire flies dance around and put on a show. At night the sky is dark and makes for awesome star gazing. This place is off the grid (does have wifi). Abel's efforts at self-sufficiency are admirable. The town is close enough that you can enjoy the restaurants and of course the Split. Abel is very caring of his guests.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amcVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The yellow house at the south end of the island is worth the trip. Nice and large apartments with a rustic and colorful design. Cooking facilities, original decoration, the swimming pool will be completed beginning 2018 but you are a few steps from the ocean. Abel the owner is very attentive to the comfort of his guests and makes sure they will enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: the "triple" room has a big kitchen space
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Novelo, located in the South point area.
Our apartment for 2 was fine, could have used more lights, but served well.
The best was the location, which is very quiet with nice ocean views.
Abel, the owner, provides his guests with the bikes which were a wonderful method to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boleslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The Novelo was a last minute find, and after an extended stay, we would return in a minute. The unit is spacious, artistic and well appointed with any item you could need. The weather was great and Abel, the owner/manager did everything he could to make sure our visit was pleasant.

The Novelo is away from the noisy crowds and has its own little dock that you can rest out on. The town is a very manageable tad bumpy bike ride for us two out of shape old folks (Abel provided the bikes) and took about 10 minutes- going through mangroves and an airport. Coming back at night required us to use the golf cart taxis because of the mosquitos (that only come after the rains in the summer), and cost us $5-10 US.
There is an amazing selection of books to read. In fact, we didn't even read the ones we brought.

The beach is not really swimmable because of turtle grass, but it's an easy trip to the Split and beach near the docks in town.

What really impressed us was their effort to be environmentally friendly. He has an amazing rain catchment system and solar energy system. A very memorable trip!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews