We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this property front desk walking distance felt very safe first floor water taxi the air conditioning great hotel ceiling fan jans ocean linens split fridge facilities dock sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We booked Jan's Hotel for our two nights on Caye Caulker and were really happy with it. Before we arrived, they were very professional and helpful over email, and their rates were affordable. When we got to the island, even though we forgot to call in advance, Luis promptly picked us up in a golf cart and helped us with our bags. The room was cozy, comfortable, and incredibly clean, with great water pressure in the shower and excellent air conditioning. The hotel was located ideally for us - a 10 minute walk from the water taxi, a 4 minute walk from The Split, and basically in the middle of town, close to everything. We also enjoyed the hotel's private beachfront area. As two women, we felt very safe in the hotel, and there was even a security guard stationed out front overnight.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at Jan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi Karen glad to know you were pleased with your stay at Jan's Hotel, thanks for staying with us and it was a pleasure hosting both of you and helping you the best we could.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed for a week, our room was a double, it wasn't too big and had enough space for my husband and I. The room and whole place was very clean! The location was great and provided a short walk to all the best eateries on the island. The A/C worked amazingly and was a nice relief to come back to after a day at the beach and walking around the village. The staff were exceptionally nice and happy to chat or answer any questions. The shower had great water pressure and was a nice size. The fridge in the room was a nice addition so we could store snacks and beverages. We were very pleased with our stay at Jan's and are already talking about when we go back wanting to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at Jan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello it gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was great hosting you and we hope we are able to host you again in the near future. Many thanks for the kind review you help us in becoming better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

What a great find, the location couldnt be better midway between the split and the busier restaurant area. Stayed in the kitchenette room which was big and clean and comfy bed. Useful fridge etc to self cater as food can get pricey on the island if you are away for a while. Would have been nice if the bikes were free to borrow for an hour or so each day as they were quite pricey to hire. Complementary pick up and drop off at the ferry terminal was a nice touch as well. Would definitely recommend Jan’s.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank putneylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Caye Caulker is quickly grown. We stayed at Jans couple months ago and were extremely pleased with the quality of the rooms. Sleep quality was amazing. And the staff were VERY accommodating. They even drove us around trying to find us a Barber to get a hair cut.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisCraftSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at Jan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you and many other again!

Appreciate the recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second time here at Jans hotel and again it did not disappoint, the rooms are very clean and comfy. They aren’t too big but they have enough space and has everything that you could possibly need. The only thing I would suggest is spoons in the room for making coffee.
The first time I booked in I was with my cousin and we had a wonderful greeting at the front desk with a smile and friendly attitude. This time the girl seemed a bit disinterested in dealing with us and just wanted us out of the way.
The hotel is close to the water taxi and close to the split, walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Owner at Jan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Beth, Thanks for staying with us yet again! We are very glad we have repeated guest. We apologies if your second time greeting was not as pleasant as the first. Thanks for pointing this out, not sure what had happened but could have been better. Thanks for the suggestions as well we are open to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews