We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$309
View deal
Vio.com
$325
View deal
Lol.travel
$230
View deal
Etrip$325
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
434
247
62
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
247
62
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen ocean front stay there again golf cart central location great place to stay sun breeze restaurants and shops dive trip ambergris caye on site restaurant belize city secret beach sunbreeze island dock couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Sun breeze has been unbelievable! The location, rooms, restaurant. The staff has been amazing. Edilberta was awesome. She helped avert a boo-boo with our short flight back to Belize City. The front desk people helped get a new golf cart after several attempts with the company themselves.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bcoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We stayed for 8 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful & friendly.
We had several flight changes & Sunbreeze Suites Staff was quick to make our Maya flight changes & room updates.
The housekeeping staff does an excellent job. The room was exceptionally clean & comfortable.
The bed & pillows were awesome & we slept super good after busy days out playing. The linens are somewhat older with small stains but are soft & smelled good!!
The location is the best for walking around town to all the different shops/restaurant/tours. We didn't try the on-site restaurant but seemed popular w/ locals. Grocery store is a quick block over & there are several small markets within a minute walk.
I am not a fan of stairs but we did request 3rd floor ocean front room. We had room 306 & it was perfect for us. It is an easy walkup the stairs even w/ groceries & dive gear. The room location is high enough so that you don't get any smell from the sargassum that does accumulate on the beach. Always had a nice breeze & beautiful relaxing view of the ocean/boats. Nice big patio to dry dive gear & enjoy our morning coffee.
Room was extremely quiet except for 2 nights when Thirsty Tarpon was rocking the island with music. A little fan for white noise solved the problem.
We will definitely stay here again when we return!

Room tip: 306 - private patio, great views & nice breeze
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrozenOne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Thanks for the great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We just spent a week at Sunbreeze Suites and it was an amazing hotel. The staff are all so kind and helpful! I fell in the love with having a dirty banana by the pool! (A must try drink if you ask me!) it is right in the heart of town so you are close to everything, but with the beautiful views out every window you hardly feel like you are in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Our room was clean and beautiful and housekeeping came everyday to keep it up. They stock you with a fresh pitcher of water as well. We loved our time here and are already looking to come back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melissacV7383FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

I did a lot of "recon" on the internet prior to our trip to Ambergris Caye. Very happy we stayed at SB suites. We had room 307, probably the best room location on the property as the views were amazing and not blocked by other buildings. Room were well appointed and have a kitchenette which was a great asset. Staff was exceedingly friendly and responsive should we need anything.

Room tip: all ocean facing rooms
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sendlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for choosing SunBreeze Suites as your base for your Belize vacation Belize and for your fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We stayed at the SunBreeze for 7 nights and we are planning our next trip back soon! There is another sister hotel by the same name literally across the street from the airport. We stayed at the one further down the beach and centrally located to everything!
The rooms are big and spacious with a stocked kitchen if you want to cook or have snacks, full size refrigerator to keep your drinks and food cold! The AC worked great especially when coming in from fun in the sun. The shower had one of those rain shower head so it wasn't intense but it was good enough for bathing, they had plenty of hot water too. Housekeeping came every third day and if needed anything before then you just went up to front desk and requested it and they were spot on about accomadating your requests.
The food was decent, wasnt the best but it was good. This place is centrally located to everything there, you are walking distance to restaurant, bars, grocery stores and the marina!
Now the staff, man they really treat you like family!! Great big shout our to Ramon, Sarah, Mario and Vanessa.
Thank you all for making mami & papi's stay truly magical. We will most def be going back this year!

Room tip: corner suites upstairs have better view of ocean
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews