We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$204
View deal
Expedia.com$275
Hotels.com$275
Priceline$275
Travelocity$275
eDreams$204
Orbitz.com$275
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
434
247
62
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
247
62
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun breeze suites full kitchen ocean front stay there again golf cart central location great place to stay restaurants and shops dive trip ambergris caye on site restaurant secret beach belize city sunbreeze island dock couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

I did a lot of "recon" on the internet prior to our trip to Ambergris Caye. Very happy we stayed at SB suites. We had room 307, probably the best room location on the property as the views were amazing and not blocked by other buildings. Room were well appointed and have a kitchenette which was a great asset. Staff was exceedingly friendly and responsive should we need anything.

Room tip: all ocean facing rooms
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sendlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Thank you for choosing SunBreeze Suites as your base for your Belize vacation Belize and for your fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

We stayed at the SunBreeze for 7 nights and we are planning our next trip back soon! There is another sister hotel by the same name literally across the street from the airport. We stayed at the one further down the beach and centrally located to everything!
The rooms are big and spacious with a stocked kitchen if you want to cook or have snacks, full size refrigerator to keep your drinks and food cold! The AC worked great especially when coming in from fun in the sun. The shower had one of those rain shower head so it wasn't intense but it was good enough for bathing, they had plenty of hot water too. Housekeeping came every third day and if needed anything before then you just went up to front desk and requested it and they were spot on about accomadating your requests.
The food was decent, wasnt the best but it was good. This place is centrally located to everything there, you are walking distance to restaurant, bars, grocery stores and the marina!
Now the staff, man they really treat you like family!! Great big shout our to Ramon, Sarah, Mario and Vanessa.
Thank you all for making mami & papi's stay truly magical. We will most def be going back this year!

Room tip: corner suites upstairs have better view of ocean
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

For the most part it's a great place..Most of the staff were great and helpful...Nice and clean place with a good restaurant and other good ones near by...We kept having trouble with our safe...Finally they just left us the key...I learned the hard way a hotel safe isn't...Especially when they see you go off on the dive boat and everyone has a key....Came back from a dive to a $1000 missing..Wouldn't say this if I wasn't %100 sure..It happened

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jefferyleedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Stayed for a week. Staff is amazing. They arranged all our transfers from Belize City to include Maya Air, taxi to hotel, rental golf cart and return covid testing. Everything was done with a smile. Live music some nights was a bonus. You could sit on your room balcony and enjoy. Saxophone player was wonderful.

Palalpa Bar on the water was a short walk away and is a popular place day and night. You could simply walk up and down the beach for a variety of restraunts and taverns. Or leave outfront with your golf cart and travel 20 minutes to Secret Beach.

There is sea grass at this location, so you will have to head up to Palapas and above to swim.
We had no issues on our days we wanted to swim on the beach to head to Secret Beach or Blue Bayou. You just have to pack your suit and a towel, as both beaches are full service with food and drinks. Lots of neat things to see on the way.

Please remember to tip well. Seeing how hard these people work and how they are always happy, made leaving difficult.
In Belize they are greatful to have a job, returning to the states to people who dont seem to like their jobs is noticeable immediately. Everyone we met in Belize was happy and accommodating. Love this place and the people.

Food and drinks were ok. Again not a negative as there are more places to eat and drink close by than can be experienced in several trips.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lynnL3sheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Lynn,
Thanks for your review.
You've said it all. We truly are very happy having guests and we want to ensure that each and everyone gets a wonderful Belizean hospitality.
Secret beach that is no secret anymore is certainly the place to be to avoid the sea grass and unfortunately the sargassum when it comes in.
With our location being so central yet out of the hustle, you truly can dine at and have a different dining experience everyday you are with us.
We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us again.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Our room was spacious, clean, and had a functional kitchen. We were mere steps from the restaurant, bar, pool, and beach. The resort is close to all the other shops and restaurants as well. The best part was the staff! They booked all of our excursions and tours. They make it so easy for us to have a great time. We hated to leave!

Room tip: We were on the north side of the hotel and there was a bar that played music until midnight, but it wasn't too annoying.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staabinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Staabinski,
Thank you for your review. You make our day knowing hat everything was just right for you.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience.
We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews