We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Expedia.com
$275
View deal
Agoda.com
$188
View deal
Hotels.com$275
Priceline$275
Travelocity$275
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
430
247
62
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
247
62
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun breeze suites full kitchen stay there again golf cart central location great place to stay restaurants and shops dive trip view of the ocean ambergris caye secret beach belize city balcony sunbreeze island dock couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Our room was spacious, clean, and had a functional kitchen. We were mere steps from the restaurant, bar, pool, and beach. The resort is close to all the other shops and restaurants as well. The best part was the staff! They booked all of our excursions and tours. They make it so easy for us to have a great time. We hated to leave!

Room tip: We were on the north side of the hotel and there was a bar that played music until midnight, but it wasn't too annoying.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staabinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear Staabinski,
Thank you for your review. You make our day knowing hat everything was just right for you.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience.
We look forward to the opportunity of having you with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful with excursions, advise and answered any questions we had. Our stay was spectacular!! We would highly recommend staying at SunBreeze Suites as the accommodations are clean and very maintained thanks to the wonderful staff. Awesome place to stay and great location.

Room tip: Suite 207 was beautiful!!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134alannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia Edwards, General Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Thank you for sharing your review.
Our team goes the extra mile to help our guests enjoy their time with us and in Belize.
Regards, Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

We have visited Ambergris Caye 8 times and like to stay in a variety of accommodations. We decided to move north a bit this time toward Boca del Rio. What a great decision. From the booking experience to checkout, the entire experience with Sunbreeze Suites could not have been better. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was right. All rooms have a view of the ocean and they are comfortable, clean, and stocked with necessities. Fresh water was located down the hall to supply for drinking. The location makes walking most anywhere easy. There was adequate parking for carts out front. The restaurant on the property was excellent. We I’ll definitely return to this property.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us and for choosing SunBreeze Suites this time round. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and our amenities. We'll be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

We had an amazing stay!! Everything was very well maintained and clean!! Staff was wonderful and always willing to help, knew us by name after the first day!!! We will definitely go back next year and we plan to stay longer!!
The resultant on-site was WONDERFUL as well…. Staff became family:))

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carlaw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise Roe, Owner at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

We would like to thank you for your comments, nothing satisfies us more than knowing that you left our property happy and that our staff helped to make your trip even more enjoyable. We will share your kind words with them. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022

This was our second time staying at the Sunbreeze Suites. It has been updated and is in great shape. The hotel is located in a great spot, right on the beach, near many restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are clean and nice with comfortable beds and a small kitchenette. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that didn't work well while we were there was the internet and they were working to get it fixed. We will be staying there again when we return to Belize.

Room tip: There are no elevators so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews