We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$161
View deal
FindHotel$186
Etrip$186
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
95
20
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
20
11
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We have been visiting San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye in Belize since 2007. In 2014 we discovered Isla Bonita Yacht Club (or Yacht Club) and stay there every year. We were just there in Feb 2020. Staff is great - Beth does a great job as does Betty and Debbie and Hari and all the other great staff members who take care of our condo and grounds which are always well kept. If you scuba dive the best dive operation is on the Yacht Club pier. Enes and Everett own Belize Diving Adventures and can take care of all your tour excursions in addition to great diving. The Yacht Club is located close to airport and short walk to center of San Pedro. They will hook you up with an excellent golf cart rental if you want some fun exploring Ambergris Caye - which you will want to do. Anyway, my wife and I love the Yacht Club and will be returning soon. Have fun in Belize!! Broc and Susan

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspiration797731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, General Manager at Isla Bonita Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2020

Hi Broc and Susan, Thank you very much for your review. We are so looking forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The staff here are super nice and even more helpful! Anything you need, they go out of their way to help you with. There is a pool in the complex and direct beach access. Security all night long for your safety, as well as gated access. Perfect for your Belizean get-away-trip OR EVEN a long term stay! Fully equipped kitchens help you feel right at home and all units (at some angle) face the beach-side / water. Very close walk to town and grocery stores. Very clean facilities too

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ph4tn4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds, pool and ocean views. Incredible scuba diving across from Yacht Club. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. We will be back many more times.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ntwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, General Manager at Isla Bonita Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! So looking forward to seeing you here in San Pedro again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Friendly staff, nice plants and great location. We sailed our boat here and kept it at their dock. The pool is nice and you can really relax here. Location is great for town access. Traffic noise is minimal and the AC works well

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I7094LWmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, General Manager at Isla Bonita Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Had an enjoyable stay. Fantastic location, and the complimentary taxi transfer to/from the hotel was convenient and much appreciated. Kitchen was well stocked, had been updated nicely, and we had a nice view.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeddico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth H, General Manager at Isla Bonita Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if you plan on coming this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews