We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation on La isla bonita!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OceanandE...
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation on La isla bonita!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Vacation began amazingly with Corrina our host greeting us at the airport with all the details planned out for our luggage and a much needed post travel visit to a local establishment on the water for some tasty ceviche and refreshments before boarding a boat to cross the lagoon where the houses are located..and what an incredible view crossing over. Dino the caretaker was waiting at the dock to assist with our luggage while Corrina got us settled in. Everything in the house was very comfortable and clean and it made it hard for us to leave for our dives the next day as the house was very relaxing and peaceful. Corrina helped us arrange our excursions around the island with local and professional guides and was a great help to accomodate our needs. Definitely recommend the lobster and fishing trip followed by a beach bbq. San Pedro is a cute little Caribbean town with a bunch of great places to eat. Ramon's, Caroline's, Estelle's for breakfast and Hidden treasures just to name a few. Everything was perfect and it was hard to leave and look forward to returning to stay here again. Thank you Corrina for being a great host and putting together a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was so nice having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock B
1 review
“MUST go back!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We went as a group of friends and had an awesome time! The communication with Corrina was great and anything we needed was done at the drop of a hat.
Being on your own semi secluded caye from the main part of the island was awesome and gave us the privacy and seclusion that anybody can enjoy. We definitely made our fair share of excursions and adventures throughout the country and all activities were arranged and taken care of by Corrina either beforehand or adjusted quckly the day before if needed. One less thing to worry about, which is always great on vacation.

If you are coming with a group of friends or couples to get away, this is a great spot. Groceries ahead of time is definitely recommended as long as you dont mind preparing some food yourself and enjoying the group's company.
Definitely recommend as you basically have a personal island guide with you at all times, that will for sure become a good friend during your stay!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review Brock! I'm looking forward to seeing you all again....and don't forget that all returning guests receive an extended discount. Maybe you should give Courtney a call ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor S
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Host, Beautiful Country”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Playa Villa Belize was a great choice for our group of friends. The property was beautiful and Corrina was an amazing host. We were a pretty laid back group and Corrina did a great job of setting up our activities and our overall itinerary. The activities she set us up with were almost exactly what we wanted, and I think everyone was very pleased with what we did. I would suggest doing the all-day reef fishing and beach bar-b-que. We caught the fish and lobster and immediately ate it and the food was truly unbelievable.

As for the property, it was basically perfect. The house is huge and the grounds are kept virtually immaculate. There are stunning views from all over the house, and it was nice to wake up to the sun coming up (and you will wake up to the sun since there is so much natural light). There is a wading pool and it was great to relax in during our down time. There is even a dog - Chica - on the property that comes and hangs out. She's a lover. There are kayaks which were fun.

There are some potential cons. The property is isolated across the cove from San Pedro. It's nice because it's like your own little oasis away from everything. However, getting to and from San Pedro can be a production since you're so dependent on other people. It was never a big issue with us, but I can see it being a problem for other people if you're trying to come and go a lot. Also, it makes restocking your groceries and beer a little more challenging.

Bottom line - If I ever make my way back to Belize I will certainly strongly consider Playa Villa Belize again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for providing such a great review! It was wonderful having you all and I am happy to know you enjoyed your time at Playa villa Belize. We recently purchased our own boat that we dock right at the villa and Dino is the driver. We also employ 3 other boat drivers available to transfer Guests at any time and 2 of them are Tour Guides so you can also hire them to personally take you out to the Reef or wherever you would like to go.
I look forward to welcoming you again to the villas and taking you for a spin in the new boat! Chica says hi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was unbelizeable!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment that I first made contact with Corrina to inquire on the property I knew that Playa Villa Belize would be where our group of 6 would be spending our vacation. Corrina provided exceptional service from the get go providing us details on the property, answering every question we had promptly (and there were many), suggesting potential tours and activities based on our group size and preferences, and scheduling transfers and excursions on our behalf. Without her help our vacation would not have been nearly as enjoyable nor as organized!

As for Playa Villa Belize? Well the pictures don't do it justice! The property is incredibly beautiful and very well kept. The pools were perfect for lounging around on our off days as were the hammocks that were around the house and on the dock. Kayaks were available for our use and the grounds crew was very accommodating of our spontaneous request for a beach fire pit.

The property is set across a lagoon from the city of San Pedro so it provides a quiet and private setting which is great for a group vacation (it was our relaxing oasis) however transfers to the city on the nights we were feeling more rambunctious were easy to obtain. One of the great perks provided to us was the use of a local cell phone which Corrina had pre-programmed with the numbers of taxis, boat drivers, the Playa Villa staff, and herself.

Things I would mention about the property are to make sure you have plenty of bug spray/repellent (it's a tropical place so mosquitoes are a given) and know that the property gets a great deal of wonderful natural light which made sleeping in some days harder than others. That said - waking up and watching the sunrise was my favorite time of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and views made it the perfect place to relax.
Liked least: The mosquitoes were in full force
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You were a delight to have and I enjoyed assisting you in making your island getaway a most memorable one! I look forward to welcoming you to Playa Villa Belize in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing