We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
501
55
21
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
55
21
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi ambergris caye golf cart screened in porch fish stuffed grouper perfect balance dive shop truck stop full kitchen free bikes every morning the property manager rum punch baby oil secret beach in town
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the end of February/ beginning of March. The resort is well kept and clean. Our room was comfortable and there were fresh flowers for our arrival. The staff were extremely friendly! Our unit was comfortable. We ordered food from the kitchen our first day. We didn't feel like it took particularly long but we just got an appetizer. It was quite tasty! There's a nice library in the office for guest use. We didn't have any issues with the internet and even had internet in our unit. We were on the 2nd floor close to the bar though.
What we liked the best however, was how it felt like a tight little community. All the guests gathered in the bar/restaurant area at various times of day and greeted each other by name. We had a few solo travelers who felt safe. I have a couple new friends I'll keep in touch with just because of having met at this resort.
We both would stay here again and recommend it without reservation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethtravelnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and sharing your experience with other potential customers. It is reviews like yours that give us the energy to continue working hard, to make sure each of our guest feels that they are part of our family and have a home away from home. Yes, we are a tight little community here at the resort where we love having guest talk to each other, where great friend ships are formed.
Once again thank you for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This property is well kept, clean, comfortable and affordable. Our suite was well appointed and had all the amenities to make a stay memorable. The property is right on the beach, but hidden by large and picturesque palm trees. You can sit on your front porch and watch the waves roll in from the coral sea with the gentle breezes. The main attraction though, are the people. From the time you arrive til departure you are treated like a V.I.P.--Make sure you meet Britt, the bartender---this woman can get things arranged for you--from fishing trips to cart rentals. A very memorable trip.

Room tip: All rooms have ocean views--you cannot pick a bad room !!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanemichaeld2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review, and sharing your experience with other potential customers. We could not have said it better than you did, "From the time you arrive til departure you are treated like a V.I.P" That is our main goal. Have each guest feel that they are VIP.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

What can be said that has not been said already. This is an amazing place. True paradise. From the moment you get to the resort, until the last good bye covered with tears and promises to come and visit again. Now I am from Belize, and have stayed in other places. Staying at white sands cove you are treated like you are the only person there. Yet you go to the bar area and get to meet other guest who can't stop talking about how special they feel. Thank you to the entire team for this wonderful vacation.

Room tip: second floor have better view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Yes you are totally right, there is Paradise somewhere, and we have it here at White Sands Cove. Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experience with potential customers. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My Family and friends stayed in Belize for 2 weeeks and came her for a day. It was very clean, nice staff, views amazing we loved the fresh breeze...Temputure hot and not sticky in the month off June.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank sharonkc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with potential customers and for the great review. Hope to see you some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Went with my family and all I can say is the reviews do not lie. It is amazing. From the first moment you arrive and are greeted by your name. The pace us set. You know that you are home away from home. Brittney and Ruth at the bar keep you smiling. Terri and Adrian at office have answers. I can go on and on. Keep in mind this is not a Marriott or Hilton, if that is what you are looking for belize and San Pedro and white sands cove are not for you

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jrmilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Relaxation is what we try to give each and every single guest. Thank you from the entire team for such an amazing review and for sharing your experience with potential customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews