We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and staff !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My friend and I just returned from Ambergis Caye. We stayed at PRV for 5 days. The staff were excellent and friendly. I've traveled around the world, and the staff here probably were one of the most "down to earth" people. The 2-bedroom is a good size. The breakfast is also very good. A+ for their services. In general, the people on the island are exceptional friendly. Now, the location of the hotel is not the best. It's far away from everything. You need a taxi to get to town (where all the actions are). It's 15 minutes away going at 20 or less mph. About the taxi, if you want to pay extra money, then ask the staff to call a taxi for you. They use only 1 person and it's $12.50 USD (one-way), or you can just pick up a phone and call them a cab, it's $10 USD. Most of the taxi drivers are pretty nice and reliable. No need to worry there. Tip: On the island, if you see a "beat-up" van (very old and dirty), then it's 99.9%-it's the taxi cab. About the beach, this is not your typical beaches where you can simply go and swim or sitting in our room and listen to the wave. You won't get none of that here at PRV or anywhere on the island. The moment you step on the beach, the seagrass is underneath where it's impossible to swim. To swim, you have to walk toward the end of the pier and step down the ocean. Then again, seagrass is everywhere so beware. The ocean here is calm (like a lake) because about 15 miles away, it's the coral reef. So, you won't hear much of the ocean wave on shore. I love to listen to the ocean wave when I go to the beach. Too bad, I won't be able to find it here. Oh! note: you cannot swim when the seagrass is everywhere. But, the seagrass attract many other marine life. I saw two turtles, sting ray, and many fish there. Lastly, everything on the island is very expensive. This is a small hotel like most of the hotel on the island. If you come when there is nobody around (like we did), then it's great, very relaxing. Otherwise, you might as well stay in town, where noise and people. With the money that you pay at PRV, you might reconsider your options. There are many other great, and nice hotel for you to chose. Good luck and have fun!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 821 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

When my husband and two children (9 & 13) arrived at Pelican Brief our room hadn't been confirmed due to technological difficulties but the staff welcomed us with open arms, refreshments and secured our oceanfront room - I had originally booked a garden view. The condo was spacious, comfortable and clean. I really appreciated the hard work done by housekeeping each day to keep our unit neat and tidy. Our rental, #1, had two sliders opening onto the beach which was great for kids in and out all day. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and found the location perfect for launching our adventures. The hotel is only a hop skip from town in the golf cart but far enough that you felt exclusive. Staff is approachable and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon08_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas for our honeymoon last month, and we could not have been happier with our selection. The minute you arrive, you are personally welcomed and immediately made to feel at home and at ease. Terri immediately greeted us, showed us around and even though we arrived early, they had our room ready with a surprise bottle of champagne to toast with. The food - spectacular. The staff - Carol, Ruth, Terri, Harvey, Carlos, Alberto - superb. They were all so sweet, friendly, and knowledgeable. They helped us plan activities, figure out where to eat, and in general offered top notch customer service with a smile. The hotel grounds are just lovely. Our two bedroom suite was impeccably clean, roomy, stylish and comfortable. You can't go wrong at the Pelican Reef Villas. It's as if the whole place just whispers in your ears, "relax and enjoy, we've got you covered."

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estella1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My best friend and I recently returned from a girls trip to Ambergris Caye. We stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas Resort and had the best time! Greg and his team were so warm and friendly! All of the staff made sure we felt right at home. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas in August 2011 and had the most amazing time. The staff is really what makes the hotel special. As soon as we arrived at the hotel I reached down to unbuckle my seat belt and before I looked back up again, someone had already grabbed our bags out of the back and Terry was opening the car door to welcome us to the hotel with free drinks. That day the staff helped us book a snorkeling trip for the next morning and made reservations for us at a great nearby restaurant. A few days later they asked what our plans were for the day and we told them we had just wanted to relax at the hotel; the staff promptly set up the hammocks for us and took out a kayak to make sure everything was ready for us. The rooms are amazing, especially if you can get one with an ocean view. The pool is also beautiful with a great swim up bar and everything is just steps away from the ocean. Truly the best hotel stay we've ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zem1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.6 km away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 55 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
7.8 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
2.6 km away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 55 in San Pedro
1,238 reviews
8.4 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Address: 2.5 Miles South | Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#2 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: ₹ 19,990 - ₹ 37,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.6 Mls South of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing