We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing property and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property and staff!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My best friend and I recently returned from a girls trip to Ambergris Caye. We stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas Resort and had the best time! Greg and his team were so warm and friendly! All of the staff made sure we felt right at home. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    79
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
344
435
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas in August 2011 and had the most amazing time. The staff is really what makes the hotel special. As soon as we arrived at the hotel I reached down to unbuckle my seat belt and before I looked back up again, someone had already grabbed our bags out of the back and Terry was opening the car door to welcome us to the hotel with free drinks. That day the staff helped us book a snorkeling trip for the next morning and made reservations for us at a great nearby restaurant. A few days later they asked what our plans were for the day and we told them we had just wanted to relax at the hotel; the staff promptly set up the hammocks for us and took out a kayak to make sure everything was ready for us. The rooms are amazing, especially if you can get one with an ocean view. The pool is also beautiful with a great swim up bar and everything is just steps away from the ocean. Truly the best hotel stay we've ever had!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zem1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I cant say enough about my stay at Pelican Reef Villas. Every need, every question, every adventure was handled perfect! The staff was so warm and friendly, and the food at the villas was wonderful. I cant say enough about Terry, Ruth, Harvey, Carlos, Alberto, and Carol. They even sent a phone call thru to me from my fiance in Korea. I will come back one day and enjoy all San Pedro has to offer. Thanks to everyone here.

Room Tip: A room facing the beach is so beautiful to watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Va
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just returned from a week in San Pedro. The people of Belize were the best part of our trip! After an all day flight, Terry met us with a hug & Ruth gave us a rum punch. Funny how that feeling of tiredness can melt away with such a nice greeting! The rooms were clean & had all modern amenities. Breakfast was very laid back (and good food). Karol handled our reservations and flight from Belize City to the island in a timely fashion & was most helpful in arranging our trip. Once there, Terry was able to answer all of our questions and booked our excursions through companies the staff themselves have experienced. Ruth is a most accommodating and fun bartender. It was great to just sit & hang out by the bar with her. Ruth, Terry, Karol & Harvey do so much & always ready to help. If you're headed to San Pedro, this is the place to stay. We'll miss you guys!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We visit San Pedro every 6 months and Pelican Reef is by far the best place we have stayed! The staff is awesome & really made us feel welcome. Ruth the bartender makes the best Mojitos! Terry, Ruth, Harvey, Carol, Ms. Irma, & Greg made our anniversary very special! We will be returning in June & staying at Pelican Reef Villas!
Marcie & Herb Ehmann

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcieehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
7.8 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.3 km away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.6 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
8.5 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
9.7 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Property: Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Address: 2.5 Miles South | 2.5 Miles South, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,594 - ₹ 29,218
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.5 Miles south of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing