We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Athens Gate Beach Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
1,048
84
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
84
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartfishbanana pancakesambergris cayecaptain oliverbreakfast was includeddinner reservationsin townhidden treasureswim up barevery morningpaddle boardswasher dryerblack orchidfull kitchenlong pierprivate island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas in August 2011 and had the most amazing time. The staff is really what makes the hotel special. As soon as we arrived at the hotel I reached down to unbuckle my seat belt and before I looked back up again, someone had already grabbed our bags out of the back and Terry was opening the car door to welcome us to the hotel with free drinks. That day the staff helped us book a snorkeling trip for the next morning and made reservations for us at a great nearby restaurant. A few days later they asked what our plans were for the day and we told them we had just wanted to relax at the hotel; the staff promptly set up the hammocks for us and took out a kayak to make sure everything was ready for us. The rooms are amazing, especially if you can get one with an ocean view. The pool is also beautiful with a great swim up bar and everything is just steps away from the ocean. Truly the best hotel stay we've ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zem1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I cant say enough about my stay at Pelican Reef Villas. Every need, every question, every adventure was handled perfect! The staff was so warm and friendly, and the food at the villas was wonderful. I cant say enough about Terry, Ruth, Harvey, Carlos, Alberto, and Carol. They even sent a phone call thru to me from my fiance in Korea. I will come back one day and enjoy all San Pedro has to offer. Thanks to everyone here.

Room Tip: A room facing the beach is so beautiful to watch the sunrise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just returned from a week in San Pedro. The people of Belize were the best part of our trip! After an all day flight, Terry met us with a hug & Ruth gave us a rum punch. Funny how that feeling of tiredness can melt away with such a nice greeting! The rooms were clean & had all modern amenities. Breakfast was very laid back (and good food). Karol handled our reservations and flight from Belize City to the island in a timely fashion & was most helpful in arranging our trip. Once there, Terry was able to answer all of our questions and booked our excursions through companies the staff themselves have experienced. Ruth is a most accommodating and fun bartender. It was great to just sit & hang out by the bar with her. Ruth, Terry, Karol & Harvey do so much & always ready to help. If you're headed to San Pedro, this is the place to stay. We'll miss you guys!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaileyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We visit San Pedro every 6 months and Pelican Reef is by far the best place we have stayed! The staff is awesome & really made us feel welcome. Ruth the bartender makes the best Mojitos! Terry, Ruth, Harvey, Carol, Ms. Irma, & Greg made our anniversary very special! We will be returning in June & staying at Pelican Reef Villas!
Marcie & Herb Ehmann

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcieehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our second stay at Pelican Reef. Terri, Karol,Ruth, and Greg welcomed us as soon as we arrived. A few minutes later Santos came to say hello. The unit this time was on the second floor, we stayed on the first floor beach front. We loved both! Very clean and comfortable, only difference was not on ground floor, the veiw was the same. Breakfast served in your unit or pool side. If there is anything you would like to do during your stay, just tell one of the staff and it's done. Food is great,along with a geat staff to take care of anything for you. We will return again and again, thanks to our Pelican family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelicanheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews