We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect San Pedro Wedding/Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect San Pedro Wedding/Vacation”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

If I could have given 6 stars for service I would have. The staff here is the most accommodating and friendly staff I have ever encountered on any vacation. We were married here at Pelican Reef and stayed for a total of 10 nights in our spacious and luxurious condo. We had 39 people for our wedding, and Lori did a great job taking care of everything. Not everyone stayed at Pelican Reef, but they were all welcomed just like they were staying there. We did a full array of activities while staying at Pelican Reef including reef fishing (caught over 40 fish and the staff cooked them up and served us fish tacos), Hol-Chan/Shark Ray Alley snorkel, Zip Lining & Cave Tubing via Mayan Air (a definite highlight), Mayan Ruins and many dinners out. All of which were taken care of simply by stopping by the desk and asking for help booking. Belize was a great destination and we could not have picked a better place to stay. We will be coming back to Pelican Reef on our next trip to San Pedro without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ground floor 7 & 8 are ideal to walk out either side of your room. One to the beach and one to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    79
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
344
435
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

As noted by most reviews, the place is awesome.

Not too large (I think ~24 two & three bedroom units). Beautiful property, spacious / comfortable / well fitted villas. Great location... close enough to the town "action", but not too close. Pier leads out to area where tours / activities would pick up guests. as well as an aea for swimming & snorkling. Other complimentary on-property offerings of kayaks and bikes are fun.

Core staff a guest would deal with (Terrie, Carol, Ruth) were fantastic... friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Others you'll encounter- housekeeping, grouds crew, etc.- were also great. Solid partnerships for tours, taxis, etc.- all honest & reliable. Truthfully, everything went without a hitch. And just in case, the the Owner / Manager, Greg, is around, being attentative and very friendly.

We had a 3BR villa for our family of 6... was really perfect. For sake of being transparent, there is one watchout for parents with little ones... the pool is deep, so parents need to be careful, especially if the peanuts are not good swimmers.

All-in-all, assuming San Pedro is your destination, its an absolutely, positively, terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WarsawJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We visisted Ambergris Caye for the first time and it was amazing. We stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas. The condo that we stayed in was great. We stayed in Unit 7 which was perfect. Walk out the patio doors to the beach, right next to pool and bar and you could walk out ot the guest room door and be at the pool. It was decorated to cute and the beds were extremley comfortable. Felt right at home ! The staff at the resort was also over the top. After meeting them for the first time I felt like I had known them forever. They were so accommadating and helpful. We will be back !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stsayed at Pelican Reef Villas in early January and had a fabulous time. Never have we been treated as well by a staff as we were at Pelican Reef. Carol and Terrie were a highlight to our visit.

The accomodations wereniceer than they looked on the internet!

All the tours we took were fabulous - thanks to their help.

We would stay there again - and plan on a month next year!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our ten day visit was absolutely flawless thanks to the staff at PRV!! Terri took all the stress and guesswork of where to go, who to book excursions with and local information. You told her what you wanted to do and viola! It was booked, no fuss, no muss, and first rate quality. Ruth and Karol were more than accommodating and helpful. The groundskeepers kept the resort spotless, and if they spotted you carrying your luggage, would drop whatever they were doing and jumped to assist. Under the pier is some great snorkeling! The villas are beautiful and away from the busy town, but minutes away with a golf cart. We liked grilling our own fish we caught; the resort has a BBQ grill for your own use or they will prepare for you. Hol chan and shark ray alley was best diving, we were disappointed that much of the reef was dead on the other dives. We did not dive the blue hole, too far. But PRV is an awesome place to stay, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Second room in condo a little small and tight compared to master bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
7.8 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.3 km away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.6 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
8.5 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
9.7 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Property: Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Address: 2.5 Miles South | 2.5 Miles South, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,594 - ₹ 29,218
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.5 Miles south of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing