We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 359
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$ 521
US$ 500
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 430
US$ 414
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
1,049
84
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
84
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartfishbanana pancakesambergris cayecaptain oliverbreakfast was includeddinner reservationsin townhidden treasureswim up barevery morningpaddle boardswasher dryerblack orchidfull kitchenlong pierprivate island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

As noted by most reviews, the place is awesome.

Not too large (I think ~24 two & three bedroom units). Beautiful property, spacious / comfortable / well fitted villas. Great location... close enough to the town "action", but not too close. Pier leads out to area where tours / activities would pick up guests. as well as an aea for swimming & snorkling. Other complimentary on-property offerings of kayaks and bikes are fun.

Core staff a guest would deal with (Terrie, Carol, Ruth) were fantastic... friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Others you'll encounter- housekeeping, grouds crew, etc.- were also great. Solid partnerships for tours, taxis, etc.- all honest & reliable. Truthfully, everything went without a hitch. And just in case, the the Owner / Manager, Greg, is around, being attentative and very friendly.

We had a 3BR villa for our family of 6... was really perfect. For sake of being transparent, there is one watchout for parents with little ones... the pool is deep, so parents need to be careful, especially if the peanuts are not good swimmers.

All-in-all, assuming San Pedro is your destination, its an absolutely, positively, terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarsawJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We visisted Ambergris Caye for the first time and it was amazing. We stayed at the Pelican Reef Villas. The condo that we stayed in was great. We stayed in Unit 7 which was perfect. Walk out the patio doors to the beach, right next to pool and bar and you could walk out ot the guest room door and be at the pool. It was decorated to cute and the beds were extremley comfortable. Felt right at home ! The staff at the resort was also over the top. After meeting them for the first time I felt like I had known them forever. They were so accommadating and helpful. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stsayed at Pelican Reef Villas in early January and had a fabulous time. Never have we been treated as well by a staff as we were at Pelican Reef. Carol and Terrie were a highlight to our visit.

The accomodations wereniceer than they looked on the internet!

All the tours we took were fabulous - thanks to their help.

We would stay there again - and plan on a month next year!

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Our ten day visit was absolutely flawless thanks to the staff at PRV!! Terri took all the stress and guesswork of where to go, who to book excursions with and local information. You told her what you wanted to do and viola! It was booked, no fuss, no muss, and first rate quality. Ruth and Karol were more than accommodating and helpful. The groundskeepers kept the resort spotless, and if they spotted you carrying your luggage, would drop whatever they were doing and jumped to assist. Under the pier is some great snorkeling! The villas are beautiful and away from the busy town, but minutes away with a golf cart. We liked grilling our own fish we caught; the resort has a BBQ grill for your own use or they will prepare for you. Hol chan and shark ray alley was best diving, we were disappointed that much of the reef was dead on the other dives. We did not dive the blue hole, too far. But PRV is an awesome place to stay, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Second room in condo a little small and tight compared to master bedroom.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a great week, all due to Terri and team's hospitality. The room was fantastic and the facilities were just as advertised. There are a lot of day trips you can sign up for (snorkel, fishing, cave tubing, sailing, etc.) and plenty to do right on site. Great breakfast and a stocked bar.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are nice, beach facing are even nicer.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMO223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews