We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Blanchard, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just got back from our first trip to San Pedro and loved every minute. Wish I never had to leave! The staff at Pelican was first rate- Karol was very helpful in making our reservations and always greeted us with a smile. Terry gave excellent recommendations for a fishing guide, dinner, where to shop, and arranged for a massage on the pier. Ruth makes an excellent mojito and always serves with a smile.
We took a golf cart from one end of the island to the other. I am very happy we chose to stay on the south end of the island. The roads to town are a great deal better. We loved the atmosphere. I thought, too, that bugs were less of an issue.
The rooms were clean, large, and comfortable. We stayed in a 3 bedroom (3rd floor) and though it was a garden view we had a great view of the ocean. A nice surprise. There were two couples traveling together this trip, but I would love to bring my children to Pelican Reef next time too. And there WILL be a next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danikaw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    71
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
313
412
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We recently stayed here with 5 other couples. All I can say is that the staff, especially Karol, Terri and Ruth were wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. Extremely knowledgeable, and a great resource to get the best deals on excursions, and flights. Condos were clean and well equipped. If you're going to San Pedro, you need to stay at Pelican Reef Villas

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Thank you Karol, Terri & Ruth and the rest of the staff at Pelican Reef for taking such good care of us during our week stay. The service you provided was bar none; you made us feel like the royal family. The resort is beautiful and met our every expectation. We have visited San Pedro 15+ times, and, honestly, this is our "new place." We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with a pool/sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just returned from Belize.....didn't want to come home. The girls from Pelican Reef - Terry, Carol and Ruth, made our trip a dream.....The service at PR is fabulous. After we slowed down and got on "island time" everything was fabulous. It starts as you are greeted, by name, and served a Rum Punch while your bags are delivered to your room and continues until the final hugs and good-byes with promises to return.
The excursions were scheduled perfectly and both the companies used were excellent...The resort is sparkling clean and so well manicured. The beach is kept sea weed free and beautiful.
Kindness, smiling faces, sun, sand, surf and Mayan pyramids all in one place! Yes, I think paradise is found.......cannot wait to return.
Ladies - we know you'll read this......You're #1.... :-)

Room Tip: Make sure to reserve your golf cart early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BooyahBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Overall a 10!! Service was exceptional!! From start to finish Karol, Terri, and Ruth took care of us like family!! Every recommendation from excursions to resturants was dead on!! Best vacation!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snrnut22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.3 km away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
7.8 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.6 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
15.6 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
9.7 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Property: Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Address: 2.5 Miles South | 2.5 Miles South, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,727 - ₹ 46,085
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.5 Miles south of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing