We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location and Wonderful Property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bermuda Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse View out front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse
View out front
View of the 2nd floor from the beach
View from the Balcony
Pool and swim up bar
Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Deck, reef view - enjoy the tradewinds
Deck
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Stairs to second level
Upstairs Bedroom - queen bed
Upstairs Bedroom
Small Bedroom - queen bed
Bermuda Palms Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CarmenShe...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location and Wonderful Property”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with a friend to Ambergris Caye August 9 - 16. Between us we had been there 7 times so we are somewhat familiar with the lay of the land. The location of the condo is perfect. It's close to town, just over the bridge but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The best part is that it is full of folks living there, and mostly full timers especially since it's August and not "high season". It's great to be around so many expats (and locals), as opposed to just other tourists, because these residents know where to go, what to do, and who to ask for whatever you need. Cheryl, the manager (and her awesome husband Newell and dog Cooper) could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They were helpful with itinerary ideas and with anything that had to do with the condo. The pool is steps away from the condo and don't even get me started on the awesome swim up bar attached to that pool called Coco Locos. That's where you'll meet the friendliest people on Ambergris Caye! I would recommend this place to friends and family and would definitely stay here again thanks to the warm and friendly vibe we got while there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianz932...
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Very nice.... but disapointing”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very nice clean condo just north of San Pedro.Veiw was special with a small swim up bar at the pool(only about four feet deep) and an ocean wall for a beach. In the amenities they listed a washer and dryer but they had them locked so you could not use them(cost to much money for water) very inconvenent, had to wash my clothes in the tub and hang dry. On an extended stay there were only six bath towels and four beach towels,not enough if you planned on taking a shower after an ocean activity. The two bikes that were available had three flat tires that needed to be fixed. The location of the property was a great spot ,just outside of town across a toll bridge ($2.50 u.s. to cross each way or $75 u.s. for a week) and far enough away from all the distractions.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the condo, the view it affords guests and the location close to town but far enough away from distractions. I apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. As an on-site manager that is my standard for good customer service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2go2anywh...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful large condo, great hosts and beautiful lsland!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is 3 beds and 3 baths, has a great kitchen with everything you can think of, a pool and bar at the end of it. We were picked up at the ferry and dropped off at the airport by the charming manager, Cheryl and her husband Newell. Cheryl was very helpful with all of our enquiries and we appreciated her support. It was in this condo that we felt most at home during our trip. Ambergris Caye is a magical place and we loved everything about it. Beautiful people, turquoise water, fabulous food, amazing diving and 90 degree weather. What else could you ask for? Book your next vacation here!! We highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you, Linda and Chris. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here. I enjoyed spending time with you. Please keep us in mind for any return trips! I know Belize is no in your blood! With gratitude, Cheryl Bowen, Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cnavarret
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing