We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$191
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Travelocity
$148
View deal
Priceline$201
Trip.com$236
eDreams$191
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
279
54
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
54
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel golf cart boca del rio perfect location quiet at night private balcony close to town full kitchen beach towels beach bar water taxi reef fridge dock island ocean tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed our 6 night stay. Our 1 bdrm suite was elegantly furnished and spacious. It had a full kitchen. We love our patio with the oceanview. The only problem is the sargussum smell which is a big problem for many Carribean islands and coasts. It is not solely the problem of Caye Casa. Jake, Justin, and the rest of the staff were friendly. It is in a nice location close to bars, restaurants, and supermarkets yet quiet at night.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CatherineBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jake Duppstadt, General Manager at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Thank you for your kind words and thoughtful review, Catherine! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious villa. The recent storm seems to have sucked away all of the sargassum so the beach is glorious again and the smell is gone. You're a part of the Caye Casa family now so whatever you need when in Belize, simply let us know! We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! ~ Jake, Justin, Marta, Mario, and The Caye Casa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

WE LOVED THIS HOTEL! Jake, Justin and the whole team were fantastic from the moment we arrived. The 1 bed upper Caribbean dream was spacious and amazingly clean with beautiful artwork and furnishings. Huge balcony with comfy seating and a hammock for our morning afternoon and evening naps :) . The team at Caye casa take so much pride and care of the property. The lovely mario kept the beach looking amazing.
Perfect location, right on the beach. Central enough everything was easy to get to but far enough away from the centre of San Pedro.
Some great restaurants close by including Wayos and Chuck and Robbies boat tours just down the road.
We will.definitely be returning to Ambergris Caye and Caye casa!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurena1990Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jake Duppstadt, General Manager at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Thank you so much! We couldn't ask for a better review! We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing island getaway. You're a part of the Caye Casa family now so whatever you need when in Belize, simply let us know! We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! ~ Jake, Justin, Marta, Mario, and The Caye Casa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2022

We stumbled across Caye Casa as we were planning our trip and feel like it was meant to be. This trip has been something I've wanted to do for at least 20 years and I had fears it wouldn't live up to the hype in my head but this resort made it my dream trip and so much more. Justin was an absolute Godsend in helping me find a tour company and assisting with travel arrangements. They arranged transportation and even had a traveling nurse come to our room for our Covid tests needed before leaving the country. The owner even went and got us ice one night when we mentioned it! They make sure your needs are met at all times. We will definitely be coming back! If we could afford to retire and buy a room here we would do it lol

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 738rebekahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jake Duppstadt, General Manager at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Ahh - thank you so much for your kind words and review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and achieved a 20 year old dream vacation! It was our great pleasure to serve you and share our local knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! Sincerely, Jake & Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Perfect location! Great staff! Everything was perfect! Close to everything! Walking distance to the best locations. Mid point on island so easy to cart north or south. Stayed here many times. It will always be our favorite place to stay!!! Close to Wayo's Beach Bar which is a great friendly place to hangout with wonderful staff and great cocktails!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank la dean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jake Duppstadt, General Manager at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words and helpful insights, La Dean! We miss you and your family. It was such a pleasure having you all here with us. Wayo and Dee say "Cheers!" Ava says "Hi!" We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! ~ Jake, Justin, Marta, Thurman and the Caye Casa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Stayed a few nights after thanksgiving. Jake, Thurman, and Justin are all amazing. Friendly and a wealth of knowledge for restaurants etc. Caye casa is beautiful, great location and well maintained. Do not hesitate to book. You will love it!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krmillir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you so much! Your kind review means the world to us. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our wealth of local knowledge. You're family now, so whatever you need when in Belize, just let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home. ~ Jake. Justin, Thurman, Marta, and the Caye Casa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews