We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Booking.com$191
Priceline$201
Travelocity$157
eDreams$191
Orbitz.com$157
Tripadvisor$157
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
277
54
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
54
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart perfect location beachfront hotel bike rental private balcony beach towels full kitchen beach bar palm trees water taxi reef fridge dock island ocean tours chuck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021

My stay here was definitely not long enough. The room was super clean with everything needed + a few welcome beers already chilled in the fridge which was a nice welcome!

The location is great and the patios in front of the room are a nice spot to watch the sun come up over the reef.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabalBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, rating, and words of praise! We so are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home and barefoot base to explore Belize! Sincerely, Jake and the Caye Casa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Can’t say enough good things about this place. It was clean, in a perfect location, and Jake (the manager) was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, and kind. He helped make dinner reservations, secure a golf cart (which was there when we arrived), and arranged for us to be picked up from the water taxi. His right hand man, Thurman, was also lovely and kept the grounds and pool clean and secure. Definitely recommend staying here! Feels like family

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ash4793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words! You were an absolute delight. It was such a great pleasure to get to you know. You're family now so whatever you need when you're in Belize simply let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! Sincerely, Jake, Carla, and Thurman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

No doubt this beach location was perfect for our 1st visit to Ambergris Caye. Location was convenient as it was within walking distance to a huge variety of restaurants and the ferries. It was well-maintained and very clean. Thurman, always positive and friendly, stayed busy making sure the grounds etc was in great shape! Tip: Try to book early for a room with private balcony.
The manager, Jake, was invaluable in making our stay so memorable. He steered us to all the right eateries and excursions...took such good care of us! We were brand new to the Belizean experience, so it was a blessing to have a "local" be so honest and genuine. He went above and beyond for us!
Hoping to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisamarie0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for your review and compliments! We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable and authentic experience. We aim to please. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home! Sincerely, Jake and Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

I wish I could give Caye Casa more than 5! The room was spotless and had everything we needed. I especially LOVED having enough pillows! The pool was so nice to dip into when I didn't feel like walking the extra 20 yards to the shore. :-)

The location was ideal. Not too far from everything but not in the middle of a noisy area. The dedicated dock and sunbathing area were treats.

The room had plenty of outlets for charging our stuff, a sweet A/C, fast wifi, and a TV we watched for... maybe five minutes. Too much else to do!

The absolute BEST part of Caye Casa was our host. I'd say really more of a concierge! Reservations? Done. Recommendations? Sure! Advice? Yep! Rescheduling reservations? Twice? No worries.

A totally stress-free vacation. The only bad part is having to go home. Really appreciate this place and the extra special care that they take.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 521danad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and kind words. You are too kind. It was our pleasure to help you have a well-deserved, stress-free vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home. Your host and GM, Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Caye Casa is a fantastic place to stay if you’re looking to stay on Ambergris Caye. Jake and the entire staff there were so welcoming and helpful, especially while booking, cancelling, and rebooking throughout the pandemic. Our room was gorgeous and was way beyond our expectations (which were already high!). Close enough to walk to some great restaurants if you don’t want to rent a golf cart. Amenities were great- we used their beach towels, had beer, coffee, and fresh water in the room as well as some toiletries to use. We will definitely be staying here when we come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 958alyssao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It was a great privilege and pleasure to get to know you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Caye Casa - your island home away from home! Jake & Carla, General Managers, Caye Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews