We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$168
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Priceline
$176
View deal
Travelocity$147
eDreams$168
Orbitz.com$147
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
279
54
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
54
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel golf cart boca del rio perfect location quiet at night private balcony close to town full kitchen beach towels beach bar water taxi reef fridge dock island ocean tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We booked at the beginning just for 1 night however we were so happy with the hotel and the service that we decided to stay for 3 nights.

Staff members are professionals, they help, advise, and so friendly we felt home away from home.

The place is a beach front resort, kept very well, well decorated, we had in the room all we needed, towels, wifi, water,shampoo, safe, AC, TV.
It was quiet and spacious with comfortable bad, beach towels it’s possible to take from the office.
The property has a clean swimming pool and beach chairs.

The casa in is a walking distance from city center and all bars and pubs on the beach.

The day we left they took us to the ferry terminal.

Thanks Caye casa!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Small, pretty and well maintained facility with several larger apartments with living rooms and decks overlooking ocean. Good location because not in busy part of town but close enough to walk to restaurants and easy access to bridge to North side of island.

Room tip: apartments with two bedrooms are lovely
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and actually I got sick on arrival at San Pedro and the staff at the hotel were wonderful in that they looked after me. They were very kind, especially Sasha. The room itself is pretty and well decorated and the bed is very comfortable. There is also a tv with Netflix etc built into it. The hotel is on the beach slightly north of town. They also have nice touches like free taxi to the airport.
My main problem with this place, and why I couldn’t give it more than 3 stars, is that both times I took a shower I did not get hot water and that the dogs were loud at night at times. I love dogs and they are two cute German shepherds, but having them bark loudly in the middle of the night is frustrating. Maybe management could take them home at night as they cause more disturbance in the evening. My only other small issue is that my place was advertised as having a balcony but actually it’s a shared common area where 3 Rooms meet so it was not private at all. The main issue for me was lack of hot water and the loud dogs at night.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SamG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Julie Babcock, Owner at Caye Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Caye Casa some day. The dogs are no longer here (one died during the pandemic of old age and the other is living the life as a fisherman's aid in Placencia - southern Belize). The hot water heater and water pressure pump have been updated. Hot water and pressure are both readily available. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise. Jake, miss Julie's son, and General Manager of Caye Casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Caye Casa is a little way along the beach from the ferry taxi but is walkable in under 10 minutes. Between the two are numerous bars and restaurants giving a great rage of dining and drinking options.
Check was very efficient and friendly and the reception staff throughout were always on hand to help.
We stayed in classic rooms which were a reasonable size, very clean (and well maintained throughout our stay by housekeeping). The bathroom was well stocked with really nice hand made soaps which was a real treat.
The property is not big and that gives a feel of intimacy. It is just a step across the beach road to a jetty over the sea and the prospect of cocktails at sunset.
Overall, we had a really enjoyable stay at Caye Casa and would recommend to those seeking a quieter, slightly quirky property that is within easy walk of everything but away from the bustle.

Room tip: If you want more space go for a suite on the ground floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place!
Manager Julie, is very helpful and kind. The guard dog Reef is amazing. She does an excellent job protecting the place.
The hotel is extremely clean and walking distance to lots of things.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gkkrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews