We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for a hostel...”
Review of Pedro's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pedro's Hotel
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not too bad for a hostel...”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Pedro's for 5 nites in a private hostel room with shared bathroom. The room is very basic with 2 single beds, a fan and glass shuttered window with screen. Pedro's has a small pool with nice lounge chairs, an area with hammocks under the trees, a pool table, small restaurant, poker room and bar. They rents bikes and kayaks, and have cold and hot drinks for sale in their office. I would recommend this place if you want an inexpensive clean basic room so that you can drop your money on other past-times like diving..pick up for diving is right across the street at the pier!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robincpcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    146
    60
    17
    26
See reviews for
33
167
122
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great place. Nice people, nice bar, clean rooms and good pizza. Cindy is great in replying to your emails and reserving your room. You won't miss your early diving trips since its proximity to the airport wakes you at the exact time you want. I think its a plus to the hotel. If you're a cry baby take some earplugs, otherwise enjoy. Checked out early so I could visit some Mayan ruins and got a partial refund since other people checked in. Stay at Pedro's and dive more. No regrets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjøvik, norway
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This IS the place San Pedro! Don´t stay on any other place i San Pedro. Fantastic mix of people, and of course the service.
When you arrive please give Cindy a hough and say hi from the pour man from Norway, Jimmy i would really appreciate that!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbor1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures. Looks nothing like the bed or rooms. King size suite is two single beds made of 2x4 put together. Lumpy beds that give you a back ache. The whole hotel is a hostel. Stay away from this crappy placE

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brushog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedro101, Owner at Pedro's Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
All of our photos both here and on other websites are 100% accurate.

If you had an issue with Lumpy beds you should have informed the staff immediately, and we would have happily changed the mattress for you. however since we do not believe you even set foot on our property I suppose you wouldn't have been able to do that.

You are obviously confusing the hostel accommodations at Pedro's Inn Backpackers Hostel (which are private rooms with 2 single beds, fan and shared bathrooms) with the standard king or twin Hotel Rooms at Pedro's Hotel, rooms which include Private bathrooms, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs and other amenities. If you had actually stayed at Pedro's, you would know this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is ~10 min walk from the center of attractions. i felt safe leaving my backpack and documents in the room. The door clothes thightly and the windows are glass blinds(can't open them, they can just turn). their bar/pizza place does not see too popular in the area but is nice and cozzy. they dont have single room so i had to pay double $16x2/ per night. spent there two nights. Overal i was pleased.

Room Tip: email the owner before. if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.9 km away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#45 of 53 in San Pedro
84 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
111 reviews
1.0 km away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#34 of 53 in San Pedro
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedro's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedro's Hotel

Property: Pedro's Hotel
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,669 - ₹ 4,442
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pedro's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Rooms, Priceless Adventure In Belize, and certainly in the town of San Pedro on Ambergris Caye, Pedro’s Hotel is the best price and value. Designed for the budget-minded traveler, Pedro’s affordable accommodations allow guests to enjoy all the excitement and adventure Belize has to offer, like Belize’s world-class scuba diving, snorkeling, spear fishing, kayaking, windsurfing, or sailing. Quite simply, at Pedro’s Hotel, even thrifty travelers can experience adventures of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pedro's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedro's Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing