We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Bonita Yacht Club(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 218
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 359
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,174
120
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
120
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkfull kitchenambergris cayegolf cartheated poollil alphonseour honeymoonprivate piergrocery storehermit crabscinnamon rollsfree bikesfishbedroom suitedinner reservationscave tubingstaff was extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from Belize and a week at this very good resort. The location and the friendliness of the staff were excellent. We had two issues that somewhat negatively influenced an otherwise fantastic time. The beds in the secondary bedroom of our unit were really only suitable for children. My son and I alternated sleeping on the couch as we are both over 6'. Additionally,we had a problem with theft. We had been warned by friends that live on Ambergris Caye to be careful with valuables. After four days we became a little less cautious and left an Ipod in the player and some cash in a pair of pants in the closet. Both were removed by whoever was cleaning the room. Our fault...but still.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 714danj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last week. We did not have much time but Xanadu staff did a great job of helping us make every minute count. They arranged some wonderful tours for us to snorkel and see sights on the mainland and a relaxing massage over the beach. They also recommended and booked reservations at many tasty local eateries. The place was idyllic, quiet and beautiful. Loved the eco friendly aspect. All the staff were efficient, kind and helpful. When I come back to Ambergris Caye, I will be staying at Xanadu again!

Room Tip: We sprung for the Honeymoon Suite (Room 3). Beautiful beach views and private balcony made the room! Also, we appreciated having two full baths!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at Xanadu, and had a good experience. Our first room was 7A and was a one-bedroom - clean and functional with a decent kitchen. Not luxury as advertised but we liked the location - close enough to town to ride our bikes to (loved the free rentals) or walk along the beach to/from (20-min walk) - nice pool area, two markets within a few feet and friendly, helpful staff. Our last night we were upgraded to Room 11 which is an ocean front, 3-bedroom truly luxury suite - upgraded everything (tile, kitchen, furniture, etc) with a private deck. There were just two of us so it was overkill but it was a great way to enjoy our last night.

Tips:
- take advantage of the free bike rentals- either ride on the beach or street for a quick way to get into town (the beach is a little harder when you hit soft sand but a fun adventure)
- try George's Kitchen for a great meal - short 5-min walk from the hotel
- Marinas market is a little less than the supermarket across the street but the latter has better selection/more variety
- we booked our dives with Chuck & Robbie's - highly recommend them, and went fishing with Hill (caught about 100 snappers between my husband and I!)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanDiegoCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Recently I stayed at this quant Boutique Resort and had such a relaxing vacation. The most memorable of all was the kindness and helpfuness of Ms. Ingrid. She was there to give my husband and I advice about the island, help us with our tours and welcomed us in a way that we felt like we were staying with family. These days we just look for places to go and relax and the resort and it's staff become an important factor of our enjoyment. MS. Ingrid made us feel so comfortable that I will view our future stays at Xanadu Resort like going to our new second home and to visit MS. Ingrid like I am visiting my dearest family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

i just returned from a return trip to belize and absolutely loved xanadu. the staff (we worked a lot with the fantastic jamil) was incredible and they worked with great companies for excursions. we used their recommendations for snorkeling, diving and a trip to lamanai. everything is easy as they just charge it to your room, and that includes an overwater spa for massages that is a quick walk from the property. (treat yourself!) they also gave great restaurant recommendations. the dock is a great place to sunbathe with the breeze to cool you off. this is the same spot the tour companies will pick you up for excursions (very convenient). i didn't realize until i took a quick look before we hopped in the taxi to leave, but they have a cool bird sanctuary with an elevated bridge similar to one in the amazon!
we started in room 9, which is on the 3rd floor and is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom beauty. we loved it! due to availability we moved to a 2 bedrm loft, which was not quite as nice as the other room (not as modern and the layout wasn't nearly as nice) but we loved the hotel so much it didn't matter to us.
we loved having bikes available free of charge, and we also used the ocean kayaks (free, too). across the street they have a delicious grilled chicken stand and we also ate at rico's which is on the water and a quick walk from the hotel. since this hotel has kitchens, we biked down to a fruit stand that makes salsa (yum) and blended fresh pineapple juice for us (great for cocktails). one cool thing about this eco-friendly hotel is they have 3 gallon bottles of water that you can buy (saves on a bunch of little bottles needing to be recycled) to replenish your supply.

Room Tip: we preferred the regular two bedroom vs. the loft setting- more spacious. we liked room 9
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews