We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belizean Shores Resort
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our flight from the States was delayed so we were late getting to the Shores. We were met with warm hospitality and a "no worries" policy from the staff. After the stress of the flight, it was nice to have someone to hand you a rum drink and tell you to relax. Stepping out of your casita and “into island time" going for a walk down the beach or to the pool was a great way to spend an afternoon; not to mention the view from the pool which was amazing! The pool bartenders really went out of their way to be accommodating, friendly and funny. They became our new BFFs within a few hours. In the mornings, someone would sell delicious eats and on Tuesday the vegetable boat would come. Our biggest fear was the food and we found it was not a problem as long as you were flexible. One challenge was getting a golf cart and the staff went to bat for us and got us one within a short period of time. It was so humble to see all the staff doing anything and everything within their power to make my holiday a fabulous experience. By the end of the trip, we were swapping music on our MP3 players with the bartenders, getting hair tips from the housekeepers, and making lifelong friends with the other guests. The day we left so many people, staff and guests alike, stopped by to wish us happy travels. I was touched by the generous people we met during our week. It was like leaving family and a home when we boarded the boat back to the city. Now it’s not a matter of going back but a matter of when. 8 Charlie will return!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    264
    51
    10
    3
See reviews for
207
388
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

we loved this place! Have never been there before, looked it over via the internet and really loved the place. The people we met both guests and staff were fabulous. Very willing to help, very friendly and definitely have us hooked for another stay or two or three!

Room Tip: The downstairs units are approx. 800 sq. ft. and the upstairs units are approx. 900 sq.ft. The diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The accommodation is great -- condo is well appointed and comfy, pool and grounds are nice. The service and staff are good too. The water well is great for self serve drinking water.

However, be aware that a water taxi ride is the only way to get to town, and they leave about every 2hours. There are a few restaurants in the neighbourhood of the resort, but eating in town or occasionally cooking your own will definitely save $$. So you should BRING food or have it delivered by the grocery service. There is a convenience store at the neighbouring resort with a limited amount of food. There are also grocery stores in town but you have to hike the food back on the water taxi. Also, in all the stores, prices are on some of the foods but not all. Worth asking on some items but gets tiresome.

In all, a quiet secluded resort for people who want a base for doing tours from. I would not recommend for small kids as there is no real beach

Also if you are doing jungle or ziplone tours you have to go back to the mainland anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trvllrwteenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Landing, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This place started off on the right foot by not only providing directions and schedules to/from the Belize City ferry service but also by picking us up at the ferry dock and bringing us directly to our villa.

We had an ocean view and were only steps away from the pool with its swim-up bar. We had daily access to kayaks and snorkel gear and could spend endless hours snorkeling the barrier reef.

The resort had "golf carts" available for rent for the days we wanted to do shopping in San Pedro Town. We could also use their water taxi service, but the golf cart meant we didn't have to carry our shopping bags either.

The security was great; Nacho took the time to get personally acquainted with us and pointed out items of interest for us. He also helped us arrange tours and diving.

Prices were very reasonable, especially the in-house restaurant. I didn't want to leave; in fact, as we were sitting in the airport, I told my companion I wanted to go back and just forget about going home for at least another week.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigpig2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this resort for two weeks in February. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious with a full kitchen. You can go to town and get groceries and make anything you need in the kitchen. We thought it was fun to go to the well daily for fresh water. The restuarant was very good too. The recreation company in front of the resort offers fishing, they let us take the fish we caught to the restaurant and they cooked it for us, very good and fresh! I don't have anything bad to say about this resort, the beach is amazing and beautiful. Would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor, the bottom floor may be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
7.1 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
6.0 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.1 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,326 reviews
1.4 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Shores Resort

Property: Belizean Shores Resort
Address: San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,149 - ₹ 21,398
Hotel Class:3 star — Belizean Shores Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, casual and comfortable resort, Belizean Shores is the perfect choice for travelers seeking adventure or peaceful relaxation. Our resort features a brilliant pool, pool side snack service, a fun swim up bar, onsite concierge and one of the island’s highest rated tour operations right onsite. Complimentary kayaks and paddle boards are available during the day along with giant chess, ping pong and a dual basketball/tennis court. Bicycle and golf cart rentals can easily be arranged at the front desk as can waterfront or in-room spa services. Located right on the water, guests can also enjoy swimming in the warm Caribbean right from our dock. Located 3.5 miles north of San Pedro town, the resort is outside of the hustle and bustle of town, yet easily accessible via water taxi or ground taxi service or bicycle or golf cart rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Shores Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Shores San Pedro
Belizean Shores Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing