We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food!”
Review of Temple Run Tavern

Temple Run Tavern
Ranked #80 of 220 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Temple Run Tavern serves up a menu that seamlessly blends Belize's local cuisine and the familiar fare. From the traditional rice and beans to mouth-watering burgers, there is definitely something to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Choose to eat inside for a casual dining experience, in the comforts of your room, or enjoy the Caribbean breeze and have it delivered to the bar, your beach chair, or even in the water!
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were staying at the X'Tan Resort and we ate at this restaurant a few times. We had the chicken strips, fish sandwich, chicken sandwich, cheesy burger, poppers, and the fish and chips. Everything was really good and no one complained.

Also had breakfast delivered to the room on the last day and that was pretty tasty as well.

Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine R, General Manager at Temple Run Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time for sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed all the meals you had and hope to serve you again on your return to San Pedro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

The food is amazing. I ate there for a whole week and liked everything on the menu. There is a good range of island flavor and comfort foods. The french fry nachos were very popular with my kids.

Thank Benjamin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine R, Owner at Temple Run Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy you enjoyed the food at Temple Run and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch and dinner here. Fabulous every time. Staff extremely personable and friendly! We always enjoyed talking with Jeffrey! They are very fortunate to have him!

Thank kroyer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very happy with our meal. The Jerk chicken taco's with the pineapple drizzle were delicious and well worth it. Warned they were spicy, but they were perfect. The Italian chicken sub was very good, better than expected and the fries were also way above average. The service was very nice and we only saw smiles.

Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine R, General Manager at Temple Run Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the food at Temple Run and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Temple Run Tavern did not use the excuse of being the only restaurant at the resort to be lacking in service or quality. The meals we enjoyed here were tasty and plentiful

Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temple Run Tavern also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Temple Run Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing