We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sapphire Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Bonita Yacht Club(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
US$ 1,848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 2,179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
109
39
15
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
39
15
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno worries toursin towntranquility baybedroom cabanagolf cartfishing rodsambergris cayedvd libraryfuton couchbumpy roadsan pedro is a funget away from it allbring plenty of bug spraypeace and quiettour shopwifi servicefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was great & well maintained. It was very peaceful & relaxing area being away from town. The staff were always helpful & nice to chat with. They also did a great job having workers take care of the sea grass that was washing up everyday due to the time of year. I saw other resorts that were not taken care of & that sea grass can get stinky! Love how you can literally kayak straight out from the beach & see coral snorkeling!



Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girlwithbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Daer guest

Thank you for reviewing us and sharing details of your stay with all of us. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay and that all our services and facilities were up to your expectations.

There is no better description of a hotel than those our clients give us, it shows that our hard work is paid off, we aim to make the stays of our guests an unforgettable event, we can tell this was your case.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

We send you warm regards from the beautiful Belizean beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was wonderful. Loved being able to open glass sliding doors and having breakfast every morning on balcony. A couple of shades highly recommended though. View was wonderful as well. A little far from town(to grab groceries) but otherwise all was amazing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meladkins72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Sapphire Beach. We are so glad you had a good time with us!

We care about our clients' satisfaction and encourage you all to share your experiences at our hotel, listening to your comments is how we can improve and offer the best quality of services and facilities.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My husband & I stayed at Sapphire 4/23 - 27, 2018 for our 30th wedding anniv. Weve never stayed here before and based our decision solely upon price and previous reviews. It met our expectations and more! The staff was professional, SO friendly and went out of their way to assist. We had a seaside room, which i highly recommend. Loved having a kitchen, although The Gem was a great suprise - every meal was excellent! Conversations with the chef's were a joy. They even cooked the fish we caught - fresh and wonderful! The seagrass would wash up each day but the staff worked tiredlessly raking it from sun up until sun down just so we could enjoy a beautiful beach. Our stay was pure pleasure. We recommend this resort if you are looking for a remote location. It is quite a treck back into San Pedro. We are grateful for all that we experienced and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Seaside room was just steps away from the beach and chairs. The safe in our room did not work so they replaced it. The maid service was great. Room was cleaned each day with fresh towels. Pillows smelled a little sour and were quite big for my liking.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StacyNBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stacy

Thank you for sharing with all of us details of your stay. We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and that our staff helped make this happen.

The satisfaction of our clients is very important to us, our staff always alert and willing to help will make of your visit an unforgettable experience.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Awesome service from the staff from when we first called to inquire to the time we unfortunately had to leave this amazing resort and head home. This resort was like having our own private beach resort with a wonderful restaurant and a beautiful beautiful view of the beach from our room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelNBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Belize. We are glad to see that you had a great stay and that our staff helped make that happen.

The satisfaction of our clients is very important to us, we are on constant renewal to be able to offer to our guests modern facilities and always the best service.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future when your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful Belizean beaches.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I chose this resort for my trip to Belize because of the raving reviews and a good rate discount, however, I was disappointed in its location and especially the fact that their beach is so shallow and so close to the reef, that you won't be able to swim even from the dock. If your idea of vacation is to spend your time by the pool or in a hammack on the beach, then this resort is for you. Yes, the people are super nice and super friendly and super helpful. The property grounds are also nice. But the resort is pretty small, there is another resort sandwiched in, which is currently under slow construction. I'm not quite sure, why it is considered Luxury resort on Booking.com.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Sapphire Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Irina

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear you rated our staff and grounds so highly.

The world's second longest reef runs offshore the entire length of Belize. It provides an amazing habitat for many sea creatures and some of the best snorkeling and diving around. Being in the north of the island not only puts us in one of the best locations on the island where the world's second longest reef is just offshore, a few miles further north is the Bacalar Chico Marine Reserve, National Park and designated a World Heritage Site by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO).

Onsite we have free access to bikes, snorkel gears, fishing rods, kayaks and paddle boards. We have a restaurant and poolside bar, three pools and you can get a massage on the beach. We also have a dive and tour company on location that can organize any tour you want. Lying on the hammock next to the Caribbean Sea with a cocktail is a nice way to vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews