We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
210
126
46
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
126
46
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorfree coffee in the morningawesome bartenderbar tenderrooms are cleansmall poolnice roomsmall hotelpoolside bartop floorgolf cartrestaurants and barswater pressureworked greatcleaning staffwelcome drinkan excursion
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Originally we booked one night at Ocean Tides through Expedia. We liked the hotel so much we decided we wanted to stay two more nights. At first we were going to have to switch rooms, but John was very accommodating in making it work for us to stay in the same room for our second night (top floor with amazing view of the sunrises). There was no availability for our third night, but they took us to tour the sister property at Lina Point and we ended up there for a night.
The atmosphere at the hotel was lovely, Raymond was great as well, we were the only ones around and got to enjoy his delicious welcome drinks as the only two people by the pool.
If you can, I suggest booking through the hotel, instead of a third party. We ended up walking from the International San Pedro ferry dock to Ocean Tides to later find out that if you book through the hotel a golf cart transfer is included. We also got a better rate for our second night when booking direct.

Room Tip: Top floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to have been able to assist you in making the move to our sister property seamless. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed both place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while in San Pedro and had a bottom floor room. Great view, clean rooms, friendly staff. The bar was closed while we were here but that did not bother us since we had our 2 little girls with us. They loved the pool and walking the dock.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank W3047FZjamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We did not actually stay in the hotel but we stayed at the house directly next door and I cannot rave enough about the bartender Raymond. He was so accommodating and one of the best bartenders I’ve ever had. I’m personally a bartender and can say the service was phenomenal. We found ourselves counting down the time until the bar would open each day so we could come spend time with Raymond. The pool and pool area is beautiful. If you chose to sit at a table, chair, or lounge, Raymond is over to you within a moment to see if you need anything. Highly recommend stopping here!!! If not to stay, at least to have Raymond make you up a perfect cocktail. I’m from Wisconsin...I know about perfect cocktails...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Haisley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a fantastic time visiting our bar and were delighted to hear how accomodating Raymond was. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent location, clean rooms, quaint comfortable place. Staff is very helpful, and the best part of all is the micheladas the bartender Ray makes by the pool are bomb.com!! And the views from the 2nd and third floor rooms are the best!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnavar_393741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and am glad we are helpful. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Really well situated and clean and tidy. The room was more than enough for me and I used it as a base. Coffee in the morning was a welcome bonus but the pearl of this place is the little bar attached and the Barman Ray. He is one of the friendliest and kindest guys you will meet, really makes the place feel good and will help you with absolutely anything. I would return just to have another beer with him!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aparfr_410306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanTideBeach, Manager at Ocean Tide Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad to have hosted you and were thrilled that you were happy with your warm reception. We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews