We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Customer Care Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Customer Care Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

What makes this place great is the people, the location, the facilities, and the food... But most impressive was the great communication by Cathy who swiftly and thoroughly responded to my email requests - even arranging a flight from Belize airport in a matter of minutes that proved to be an exciting excursion on its own. We went for a wedding at another place we were staying at the second night, and they transferred our luggage there without charge or us even having to ask, so that our dive boat could drop us off at the dock of our new place without a worry or care. Speaking of which, we were very impressed with the Dive operation they are associated with, safe, super friendly and mellow. And unlike all the other more expensive places we stayed at, Changes had dive lockers where you could rinse and dry your wet gear - if you dive you know what a gift that is!

The folks staying there were very friendly and fun to talk to - on the hammocks in the evening or during breakfast. I wish we spent more time there and think it's a great value. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna-a-go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    49
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
178
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Fantastic stay at Changes in Latitudes in San Pedro! Cindy and Renita and their crew are a simply awesome bunch, ready to help you do whatever it is you want at the drop of a hat. What impressed me was how they were able to juggle the needs of quite a diverse group of guests without ever making it look like they were breaking a sweat. They just go about their business, being the great hosts they are, and it translates to a great vacation. The ladies know the island and it shows when you talk to them. Breakfast was incredible and the courtyard was super cute and comfortable. Everything was kept clean and I love the lockers where you could stow your beach gear. Rooms weren't huge but they were well air conditioned. Beds were big, however my partner and I are both about six feet so fitting two tallers people on it was a tight fight, but doable. Location is just off a pier where you can go swimming and you're a short walk/bike/cart ride from anything you'd like to do. If you're looking for a beach resort, look elsewhere, but if you want a nice, cozy, comfortable spot with two incredible hosts that will do everything they can to make your vacation as perfect as possible, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMXWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
WOW you can fly, Love the picture. You and your travel mate were great addition to our B&B. I love the pictures you took and the way you found your way around the island. Thanks for the review and good luck in your travels ..your doing great things!! XO RDD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Toucans Nest is a must. You get your own two bedroom apartment with a huge balcony equipped with a cozy hammock. The food is amazing. Esther makes the most incredible breakfasts (which is included). There is a very nice gentleman that makes yummy courtyard dinners as well. This is prearranged through the B&B the price is comparable for what you will pay for dinner elsewhere at a restaurant. Thank You for an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug7282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Loved loved my Ambergris and Changes in Latitudes experience. I organized a visit for a large group of friends over the 4 th of july week. Cindy and renita helped me have everything planned and organized before we even set foot on the island. She arranged currency exchange, excursions, a birthday cake, food ,whatever I needed. They instantly picked up on our groups personality and made all kinds of suggestions for food or nightlife that suited us perfectly.

Breakfast is delicious! And josimer was our go to guy for any questions or needs. Took my friend fishing afterwork to his fave local spots. Awesome guy :)

We stayed in toucans next. An absoulte must! Fork out the cash. You will not regret it. Great apartment two rooms with best air conditioner ever! 5 mins and room was icy cold. Ocean breeze all day.
Kitchen, patio for privacy or you can use the lovely courtyard downstairs. We had two dinners cooked for us too which was accompanied by unlimited beer or rum punch. Great plan for those long excursion days. Super close to downtown but just far enough you are away from bustle.
The group trip can be hard to organize but I had zero worries once on the island thanks to the prearrangement help from the B&B. Thank you again ladies, jos and ester. Let me know if your hiring! I can massage, ryan can be security, and we can find jobs for everone else. We miss ambergris! Xoxoxox

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latitudesbelize, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
CB, thanks for the great time we sooo enjoyed your friends and you were a great organizer working with Cindy in our reservation office. You inspire me and Cindy to keep doing this for more and more people after seeing how much fun you had. Thanks for helping us keep the dream alive. XO XO RDD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The owners take a personal interest in seeing that their guests enjoy their time at the inn and San Pedro in general. The staff are friendly and diligent. As a small B&B, they had to time to personalize our experience, including ordering a birthday cake ahead of time for a friend and recommending places that would suit our tastes. The beach is a two-minute walk from the inn, and the meals prepared at the inn were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CptYossarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We so enjoyed having your group stay with us..... You enjoyed every minute to the max! Can't wait for you to come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.0 km away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#7 of 31 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 km away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
12.3 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing