We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for a single woman to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a single woman to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I have stayed here a few times when I go to San Pedro alone. I like to stay here. It is nice and has everything I need. The courtyard is a great place to sit and enjoy a book and listen to music. It seems secluded but yet close to everything. Easy walk to town. They have security at night so I did not have to worry if I am coming in after dark. Having breakfast included makes it a great value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdoptionGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    48
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
177
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We chose Belize for diving - and we selected Changes in Latitudes solely because of the amazing reviews we read. This was our first experience in Belize, and with a bed & breakfast…so we were a bit nervous. CIL lived up to our expectations - and we would definitely stay there again.

IF YOU ARE A DIVER - THIS PLACE IS PERFECT!!! Belize Diving Adventures is no more than 20 feet away from the CIL entrance. We were very impressed with the dive staff there. We were even able to return to the dive shop/hotel during some of our dive intervals! BDA rinsed and stored (free of charge) our gear from day-to-day and had it ready on the boat for our next dives. We also took advantage of the complimentary vertical, vented storage locker CIL provided outside, in the courtyard, where we were able to hang/store our wetsuits and lock for safety. CIL had a hose/bucket next to the lockers to rinse gear; and allowed us to hang items on a clothes line and then hang in the locker. Additionally, CIL has an outside shower area for guests to use. .. great for showering in wetsuits.

CIL’s rooms are similar to dorm rooms...maybe 10'x12', with plenty of shelving/storage spaces. The room was clean, had A/C, and the bathroom had a spacious shower. The outside courtyard was very inviting for lounging - they even play relaxing Sirius Satellite Radio in the garden and the kitchen area! CIL has an arrangement with the Yacht Club next door for use of their pool. We were very welcome there and met a number of nice people.

Other reviewers have raved about the food – and they are right. Esther does a great job preparing fantastic breakfast options. Every morning included coffee/tea and a bowl of fruit, and juice. Then, a special treat was delivered for the main course. I liked Esther’s oatmeal pancakes with banana slices and caramel syrup the best!

Thanks to all the staff at CIL for making our experience so wonderful.

Suggestions for future visitors…

Bring bug spray!

For lunch/dinner, try the following: Blue Water Grill, Wild Mangos, Red Ginger Restaurant, and Fido’s.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MickDeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the B&B for four days and liked the location. It was an easy walk to the center of town. The room was the smallest room we've ever stayed in. Two people with luggage and very little storage made it difficult to move around. Furnishings were very austere and run down. We plan to go back but doubt we will stay at Changes in Latitudes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler58SanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Cindy and Renita make this place the place to go.

Took good care of me. They made sure I knew where the action would be every night. I didn't always make it to breakfast but they always left me a little something. It was a great experience and would not have been the same without the girls.

I stayed here a few years ago and am just able to write this review...sorry girls. Miss you! xoxo

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeTheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

While Changes may not be the typical resort splooge for newly-weds, it was the perfect place for us to kick back, relax and get the best of San Pedro. After a 3-day eco-tour of the jungle and ruins of Lamanai, we were looking forward to putting our feet up and getting in some island time.

Cindy and Renita are ideal hosts if you like smooth customer service without the in-your-face pampering of luxury resorts. Those places are all about making a buck. Cindy and Renita just want each guest to have fun and make the most of their trip. They arrange it all, from taxis, ferry rides, flights, snorkel/scuba, to any form of entertainment Ambergris Caye has to offer. They've lived in San Pedro for almost a decade so they know all the hot spots and offer all the right tips. Breakfast, usually cooked by a sweet Guatemalan lady named Ester, is so delicious. Don't sleep in too late because you might miss it. Jossimer is a really nice kid who fixes the bikes and helps coordinate excursions to the reef, ruins, etc.

I highly recommend this place. It's affordable, comfortable, and convenient. The guests that tend to stay there are respectful travelers more about appreciating the beauty and culture of Belize than getting hammered and putting another notch on the headboard for the obnoxious tourist.

Brendan & Selene

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.5 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
3.4 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 20 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.0 km away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#9 of 28 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,811 - ₹ 10,012
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing