We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$149
View deal
Booking.com$149
Hotels.com$149
Travelocity$149
Agoda.com$149
FindHotel$149
eDreams$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
137
79
28
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
79
28
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance rooms are big third floor super close hotel is located living area watch the sunrise view from the balcony perfect location room was spacious water taxi golf cart wonderful stay would definitely stay here again ambergris caye kitchenette adelita
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

For sure the best hotel in San Pedro! Amazing rooms and beds. Very comfortable, safe and friendly staff with only one way in and one way out, the staff takes very good care of you. The rooms have 2 fans and incredible air conditioning! One night i got cold and had to ask for a blanket!! The staff at the desk knows each guest by name and after the last guest has come back from dinner they lock the door to ensure safety!! The water infront of the hotel is amazing with a dock and chairs provided by the hotel. This hotel is located right in the middle of the best restaurants and shops and dive shops San Pedro has to offer. We will only stay here from now on!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dylandivedowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mayan Princess so much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the Mayan Princess for a long weekend and it truly made my whole trip to Belize ☺️

The staff is so welcoming and loves to chat about everything the island has to offer. They all have hearts of gold.

So all the rooms offer a view of the sea. I stayed in room #20 on the third floor and the beauty of the room and the view from the balcony was overwhelming. If you want to watch the sunrise and listen to the waves wash up on the beach, this is an ideal place to stay. They also offer a picturesque dock if you'd like to get some sun over the water.

The hotel is in an ideal location. Terrific seaside restaurants are next door and walking distance away. The water taxi is just down the beach if you'd want to go explore Caye Caulker for the day.

Ambergris Caye is known for being a party island, so if that's what you're looking for, you can have a great pub crawl walking down the beach and seeing all the bars. Some of them offer live music! Start at Hurricanes Ceciche Bar & Grill, and end with Palapa Bar & Grill.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 346timothyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mayan Princess! We are so happy that your visit to Ambergris Caye made your trip so special. We hope to meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I have stayed at Mayan Princess many times. It is such a lovely, safe, and welcoming place to be on the island. I feel safe there, even alone (thanks to Russell at security), they clearly follow all COVID protocols, Stephanie goes the extra mile to keep the rooms clean and comfortable, the front desk staff (Sophie, Marla, and Samantha) are so helpful with anything you might need, and Rhoda and Adelita couldn't run a better place to be. And WOW- those views!! from every room! The location is perfect- close to a few places to pick up food to eat but having the kitchenette makes navigating COID much more comfortable. And Lily's is right next door for good food. I feel so fortunate to have visited, soaked in the sun, seen the beautiful reefs, and felt safe during my visit. If you feel safe enough to travel during COVID, Mayan Princess is a great place to stay!

Room tip: They are ALL good rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisagZ523DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

We appreciate your kind words! It’s good to hear that you felt safe and taken care of at our hotel. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

It was a very spacious and clean room, very helpful and responsive staff, close to all the restaurants, right on the beach, beautiful view, hammock on our balcony and the list goes on! Staff also gave great restaurant choices and they gave us a discount on our excursions because we stayed 3 days with them.

They provided us with daily beach towels, we had a full kitchen, microwave and fridge. We were also close to the grocery stores and the ferry terminal.

I walked on the beach every morning and it was wonderful and very safe. The water was very clear and we actually saw fish and a sting ray while sitting on the pier!

I really enjoyed my stay at Mayan Princess.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNORKELQUEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayan Princess, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mayan Princess Hotel. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We always strive for our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed while here in Belize, and it sounds as though we succeeded! We look forward to greeting you for a future visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We decided to split our trip and stayed at two different hotels on Amergris Caye. Mayan Princess was the first. I can't say enough great things about the staff. Starting from before our stay, they were so unbelievably patient and helpful, answering all emails in detail. When we arrived, they made countless phone calls on our behalf helping us book our excursions. Any question or request, they were super helpful with a smile on their face. They were so well-trained, that one desk clerk passed along information to the next one so that they could both work to help us. They were just so pleasant, even greeting us by name every time when came and went. The hotel really appreciates and values its guests.

The rooms were swell too. It was practically like a suite, it was so spacious. Every room faces the water and the hammock on the balcony is nice.

I know someone complained about the location prior. The hotel is right in the middle of San Pedro. It is great for excursions and being centrally located for restaurants. There really is only one great beach on the island and no hotels in San Pedro itself have a great beach. You have to go far north to get a more secluded hotel beach. That is not really what San Pedro is about.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Jaredm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayan Princess, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Mayan Princess. It's great you had a chance to enjoy the hammock as well. We hope to see you again the next time you plan to stay in San Pedro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews