We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$134
View deal
Priceline
$149
View deal
Travelocity$134
FindHotel$138
eDreams$149
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
138
79
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
79
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big super close hotel is located living area perfect location room was spacious golf cart would definitely stay here again wonderful stay dive shop balcony diving ocean town dock microwave piers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

The staff was amazing and helpful.
San Pedro is not a good beach swimming town. Lots of docks and bulwarks in immediate area of hotel limiting water access. Plus, with all the docks there was constant diesel and exhaust fumes preventing us from using the balcony as intended. Great location for bars and restaurants and diving trips.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CaminoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayan Princess, Agency / Consultant at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite some concerns with the public beach in front of the hotel. We hope you'll consider staying with us again next time you're in Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

In the center of the San Pedro downtown area. The safe was great and the rooms were clean. Securely on staff at night made it feel very safe. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. I didn't like the fact that the doors open out for safety reasons as a solo traveler. And a pool area would have been nice.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpinTravelRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review Mayan Princess. We're not sure exactly what you mean by doors that open out, but we're sorry that you felt unsafe as a result. We can assure you, San Pedro is a very safe location in general. Unfortunately, our hotel does not have a pool, but we are certainly not a 'resort' and do not advertise that we have a pool, so you would have been aware of that prior to coming down. What we lack in a poll though, we certainly make up for with a central location right on the main beach, walking distance to everything in San Pedro and a guest-favorite feature: hammocks on the balcony overlooking the turquoise blue sea. We hope you enjoy your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

I did a lot of research before booking a three night stay here. It was the BEST decision EVER! The location is excellent. Walk right out on the beach and there are SO many things to do. The highlight was was walking up and down the water front. So many cool bars and restaurants. All kinds of boat docks and places to book excursions. I came at the end of the season so it was not crowded. We stayed on the third floor. The room was spacious and very clean with a spacious balcony that overlooks the water. It is safe and quiet at night. Yes, there is a neighborhood dog that barks occasionally but we couldn't hear it from inside our room. The font desk staff was so accommodating and friendly! They helped us book a great snorkeling trip, flight to Belize City and a golf cart. Best part was that the rates they gave us for snorkeling and golf cart were less than we found elsewhere. Plus they can add it to your room charge. 24 hour secutrity. No coffee in the room but they have coffee in the lobby if you bring your own mug, lol. I would give this hotel 10 stars if I could. Totally happy with our experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank lifebook18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you so much for taking valuable time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every facet of your stay with us. We are especially thankful for your detailed and honest assessment of Mayan Princess, right down the the barking dogs. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

It's location couldn't be better if you will make boat trips or if you want to walk around the town. The rooms are very clean and spacious, like a mini apartment. I loved to have our mini kitchen and balcony facing to the ocean. The service was very good and so the morning coffee served close to the reception. The only thing I missed was an elevator, due to our heavy luggage. Maybe I would also suggest to install black out curtains.

Room tip: All rooms face to the ocean and are quite and ask for dark room shades if light bothers you very much in the morning.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Our location is a popular reason people stay with us so we're glad that was a highlight for you. Thanks for mentioning our kitchens and views as well. We sincerely hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience to carry your luggage up the stairs. Thankfully, we are only 3 floors. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Belize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Overall an ok hotel experience. Walking distance to the water taxi and downtown. Friendly front desk staff. All rooms ocean facing. Furnishings were ok, could use a bit of refurbishing. Major con - THE DOG IS STILL BARKING WILDLY AT NIGHT. Really, wtf?? I cant for the life of me understand who this dog belongs to and why is he left unattended to bark all hours of the night. Not at all relaxing and made what could have been a somewhat positive stay extremely negative.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chitowntraveller1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

We thank you for taking time to review Mayan Princess. While we appreciate your comments regarding the service level and friendliness of our staff, we have to disagree with your 'meh' assessment. We cannot control what neighboring dogs do, but we do provide earplugs to our guests so they can enjoy a better sleep if outside noise is bothersome to them. We hope your future travels are more enjoyable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews