We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$149
Priceline$149
Travelocity$149
FindHotel$151
eDreams$149
Agoda.com$149
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
138
79
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
79
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big super close hotel is located living area perfect location room was spacious golf cart would definitely stay here again wonderful stay dive shop balcony diving ocean town dock microwave piers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

On a Business trip, I was amazed at how much space I had in this amazing seaview apartment style room. My room was equipped with a mini refrigerator, stove, microwave, percolator and all the necessary utensils. I only wish that I had more time to enjoy such an amazing space. I will definitely revisit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marikadelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thanks for your review of Mayan Princess. You've listed many of the reasons people find their way to us in San Pedro and ultimately decide to return on subsequent trips. It sounds like you genuinely enjoyed yourself and we are already looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

This is my 4th time staying at The Mayan Princess, and I would not dream of staying anywhere else. The rooms are really "apartment" size, with super comfy beds, huge patio overlooking the beach, great shower, and they even supplied us with a 5-gallon water bottle. Personnel is 24/7, eager to assist, and they have night security. Can't get that at an AirBNB. :) My mother and I had a wonderful visit at The Mayan Princess. They never disappoint.

Room tip: Love the 3rd floor, however no elevator if that is important to you. We were fine.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Firstly, we'd like to thank you for your loyalty over the years. We are glad you enjoy staying with us so much! Since you're family now, we are already looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

Our room was large and comfortable, we had a great view over looking the sea. The hotel is located near everything. We were able to have breakfast on our balcony, in the sun with croissants from the local bakery, just wonderful. the hotel has good wifi signal.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thanks for reviewing Mayan Princess. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you're down in San Pedro again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

We loved our trip there! The hotel wasn't a huge resort or all inclusive, and we were totally fine with that! We loved being right in the middle off town where we could walk everywhere. The staff was incredibly kind and remembered all of our names for our entire stay. They bent over backwards to make sure we felt cared for and wouldn't let us do anything! They carry the cushions to the beach chairs and retrieve them, personally had you your beach towel, and they have great free coffee every morning. It's right next door to the best place in town to eat breakfast. A full omelette and toast is $5 American dollars!!! Wifi worked great, the arranged our air transport taxis, AC worked great, and linens were clean and fresh. 1 minute walk to Amigos Del Mar dive shop, which was amazing!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Thank you so much for taking time to write out such detailed feedback of Mayan Princess. While our rooms are top notch, what we also have is an absolutely wonderful location in San Pedro on Ambergris Caye. We certainly do believe in teamwork here at Maya Princess and all so we can offer excellent customer service. We are so glad you took advantage of all the amazing diving we have to offer here on Ambergris Caye. Looking forward to the next time you stop by Mayan Princess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

This is a great hotel in San Pedro. Right downtown and on the beach. The bed was comfy with a new memory foam. I didn't use the kitchenette, but it's great. A small sitting room and patio overlooking the water. I rolled out of bed and into the hammock (provided). Awesome and friendly service.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to host you. We have a great location – easy, convenient, and comfortable. When you have a beachfront location, clean room and a comfortable bed, the rest of your vacation seems to just fall into place. Please do come back – there’s so much to see and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews