We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$173
Hotels.com$173
Travelocity$173
Priceline$154
Trip.com$173
eDreams$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
448
149
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
149
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner's suite full kitchen ambergris caye within walking distance fresh fruit golf cart palapa bar in town every morning perfect location jacuzzi tub private balcony rooms are large ocean view boutique hotel office staff grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

I love this place we have stay several times. We keep bringing new friends and everyone loves it as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the whole property is very well maintained. We will be back in February with a whole new group of friends.
Scott Hinton

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank texasscott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Companion542608, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Scott for sharing your great review of your time at Blue Tang Inn. Repeat guests are the best compliment we can receive. We are so grateful for your continued support of our quaint hotel in San Pedro. We look forward to seeing you again in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Decided to book Blue Tang Inn over the other resorts suggested by a travel agent we contacted. For a few reasons. We wanted to stay somewhere that was more local and not resort style; we wanted to be close to the town center as we had a long list of local restaurants we wanted to try; we wanted to be close to good diving operators and we needed affordable accommodation as our South African Rand is worth much less than the US Dollar.

Blue Tang Inn impressed us from the moment we booked. A warm welcoming email offering assistance with a bunch of things - including our flight bookings from Belize City to San Pedro and hotel transfers. Which was all handled with extreme efficiency. (So was all my questions about luggage and weight and so more).

An even warmer welcome by all of the staff on arrival. We booked a budget room (number 2) which is on the ground level with a small balcony in the street going to the sea - so we did have a stunning spot from where we took some great cocktail photos! The room is large with nice seating area and kitchenette (which we never used in the end as the food at the local restaurants was amazing). The aircon was a life saver (coming from Africa we thought we could do heat!).

The pool area is small but fab - we only swam twice as we were in Belize for the scuba diving. There is a stunning roof top veranda (which we only discovered on the last day but def a spot for some great photos too). The breakfast area became the spot where we met some wonderful new people - all sharing about their adventures on Belize. Lots of fresh fruit and something small to get you going for the day.

There is a few shops just a block away and we even got some fresh pineapples and made juice with the smoothie maker in the room. Room was cleaned every day and all was absolutely spotless.

We booked two tours through the hotel - the sailing/snorkeling tour at Hol Chan. Loved the sailing boat but did not like all the people at Hol Chan (however you need to do it just to experience this beautiful park). The cave tubing tour was an absolute highlight. We took the water taxi to Belize City where we were met by Belize Blue Morpho Tours - who arranged this tour especially for the two of us. Our tour guide was excellent with so much knowledge. The tubing was an experience like non other. We were there early and had the caves all to ourselves.

We found Amigos Del Mar just a few minutes from Blue Tang Inn. A large family run operator with whom we did the Blue Hole diving and all our other diving too. The offered us some excellent deals.

As for restaurants - Warangumas was def the highlight - a few minutes walk from Blue Tang. Best lobster burrito in town.

We would like to thank all the wonderful staff at Blue Tang Inn for treating us so special and making us feel so at home - just like family!

And after walking down the beach and looking at some of the other resorts and hotels - we have come to the conclusion that Blue Tang Inn was the best option by far!

When we can face the 38 hours of travelling again, we hope to be back!

PS: None of the hotels on this strip has a beach - San Pedro is situated on the second largest barrier reef in the world. The outer edge of the reef is only a few hundred meters away. If you want to sit on a beach - perhaps go to the Maldives - if you want a local, vibey island experience with great adventure and beautiful nature, then this is the place.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniquestrydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristin Fisher, Marketing at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

What an Amazing review of Blue Tang Inn! We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful comments and detail for other guests to learn the great things about your stay.
We are glad you liked economy suite 2. Our ocean view 2nd and 3rd floor suites are even better with stunning views and updates.
We are glad you experienced the snorkel on our Sirena Azul Sailboat, scuba diving Blue Hole and inland cave tubing. You chose your activities well to get a full Belize experience. And yes Blue Tang Inn is in a perfect location to walk to so many delicious local restaurants. Thank you again for sharing your amazing time at Blue Tang Inn! our staff will be excited to hear about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Cold A/C, great breakfast, very clean rooms, good security, friendly and attentive staff (love Victor and Jovan!) and absolutely perfect location. The Blue Tang is our go-to when we are traveling as a family and want to be in town.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsWholeeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristin Fisher, Marketing at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

We are happy to receive you great review of Blue Tang Inn and our friendly staff. thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

I loved the Blue Tang Inn, it was small & quaint. The people that work there are very happy to help you with anything that you need to make your stay more enjoyable. It was very convenient to stores & restaurants. We had a hiccup in traveling there, our 1st flight of the day was cancelled, but Emilse, was very helpful in arranging new flights with Tropic Air for the next day. Lionel & Giovanni (hope I spelled it right) made sure that everything was properly working & clean. They were very entertaining as they caught iguanas. Marlon is very knowledgeable in all things to do with the island. Fanny the manager & Elizabeth made you feel very welcome! All in all everyone was very friendly & helpful. I would highly recommend staying with them. We will definitely stay @ the Blue Tang again!!!

Room tip: Rm # 9 had the best view!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolbX3447HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Our staff is happy to hear you appreciated their exceptional customer service making your stay enjoyable. We are glad you got to know them. Thanld for sharing your positive experience at Blue Tang Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We recently stayed in Room 5 at Blue Tang Inn. This room is on the second floor overlooking the pool and ocean. This hotel is located right in the heart of town so very convenient. We really enjoyed the Palapa bar and live music daily which is a short walk down the dock. The Sandbar restaurant next door has great pizza! The staff at the hotel were so nice and the grounds and hotel rooms are kept spotless. The pool was perfect! We loved our stay at Blue Tang Inn! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank 473kathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Wonderful review of your experience at Blue Tang Inn! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews