We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$221
View deal
Booking.com
$201
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$221
View deal
Priceline$220
Travelocity$221
eDreams$201
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
444
147
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
147
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner's suite full kitchen ambergris caye within walking distance fresh fruit golf cart palapa bar in town every morning jacuzzi tub perfect location private balcony snorkeling trip rooms are large ocean view office staff fry jacks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Great staff, beautiful view, great outdoor area, rooms were clean and came with everything. Breakfast was very good had fresh fruits everyday. Staff was very friendly and readily available at all times. Perfect location in the middle of everything such as water activities and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _israamalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin Fisher, Owner at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you for the 5-star review of your stay at Blue Tang Inn! We are happy you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location to places to eat and things to do in San Pedro. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Location was awesome. Right by all the bars that r “above the water”, meaning out on the piers above the ocean. Also right in the middle of all the action of the middle of San Pedro. We had a room on the 2nd floor right next to the street. I could see without the curfew(9pm) where it would b loud. Once the curfew hit u couldn’t hear all the golf carts anymore. I would think any of the other rooms u wouldn’t hear much at all. The breakfast every morning was great- fry jacks, tamales, meat pies, tacos, fresh fruit, all was great. The pool was great as well- semi private with a row of bushes surrounding it. All the workers were great. The young lady working in the office(can’t remember her name) was great, every time we had a question or needed something she was really quick to have someone respond(like immediately). One of my only complaints was the water pressure- the sink & shower pressure was pretty bad.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave and Karol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin Fisher, Owner at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Blue Tang Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location, continental breakfast and our friendly, helpful staff. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

This place is a steal! It’s located in the city centre facing the beach (not private, mind) so it’s great for people visiting and wanting to get to some of San Pedro’S restaurants, shops, art galleries, etc.

The rooms come w a kitchen which is a save! Coupled with richie’s supermarket that’s a 2 min walk from here, it’s great that We have the option of cooking, esp dinner. The San pedro roads get a bit dodgy at night and many may not prefer having a late dinner out and walking the deserted streets past 8pm. So it’s nice in that sense that you can cook or takeaway dinner and eat in the comfort of your room.

Room amenities are great - good Wifi, AC and fan, solid hot water in the bathroom, etc. They even provide a water container to refill your drinking water, and each room comes w a water jug in the fridge.

It’s very well sanitised - great Covid protocol followed.

The staff, as I say always makes a difference. Emilse at front desk is beyond brilliant, patient and helpful. And she always does it w a smile. She helped w tour bookings, getting our Pre-departure COVID tests, etc.

If I had to be extra extra extra nitpicky, I’d like to point out 2 things:
1) limited breakfast options, even worse if you’re a veggie. You have to ask at the breakfast counter
2) the curtains are very thin so if you’re a light sleeper like me and get awoken by the early sunrise, sleep w eye masks.

Overall, this hotel is a great bargain. It’s not for those looking out for a private beach resort experience, but great for those wishing to do activities, walk around town, etc.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

We are so happy that you loved your stay at Blue Tang Inn! thank you for your detailed review of your positive experience with the hotel, convenient location, helpful staff and comfortable room. I will be sure to share your review with the staff. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

A nice location with numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance. it is a busier nightlife area but did not notice the noise at the resort at all. rooms were very clean. a member of our party had an issue with their A/C and they quickly moved everything from one room to the other, replaced the A/C and then asked if they would like to move back. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice. Great Place Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Blue Tang Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our location to restaurants and things to do, were comfortable in your room and the staff was responsive and helpful. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We stayed at Blue Tang for our first and last night in San Pedro and spent the week further north more remote. Blue Tang was perfect for the start and end of our trip. Comfortable room and deep in the middle of all the busy action of town. Very nice staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santoselhelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Blue Tang Inn. We are happy to staff were friendly and you enjoyed the convenient location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews