We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$192
Hotels.com$192
Priceline$171
Travelocity$192
Trip.com$192
eDreams$157
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
446
148
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
148
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner's suite full kitchen ambergris caye within walking distance fresh fruit golf cart palapa bar in town every morning perfect location jacuzzi tub private balcony snorkeling trip rooms are large ocean view boutique hotel office staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

I spent a full week with the Blue Tang team and all about this property is ideal. Start w/ location next to dive shops, restaurants, two supermarkets, a coffee shop, other and it is within a few feet of beach and water. The room was exceptional and large enough to accommodate the elements of a remote work long stay. I would return. Thanks!

Room tip: #15 up top served me well...
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LFCKOPITE4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

So happy to hear Blue Tang Inn was ideal for you in all ways! Guests do love the convenience of the location, comfortable suites and being beachfront with stunning views. We hope you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to Ambergris and stayed at the Blue Tang. It is a wonderful little property with very thoughtful touches. Rooms are large and comfortable and well appointed. Fanny at the front is helpful in arranging golf carts bicycles or excursions. Bring your friends and stay here! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Thanks for the great review of your stay at Blue Tang Inn! We are so happy you felt comfortable in the rooms and the staff was helpful in arranging things you requested. wu-Tang in is a wonderful place for a group of friends or family, as it’s easy to walk to things and be independent or gather together in one of the many shared spaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Just returned from a few days at the Blue Tang. When we visited San Pedro a couple of years back, we stayed at a different place. My wife and I agreed that we would stay at the Blue Tang when we returned. The reason was clear - it is smack where you want to be in San Pedro! You literally walk out to teh Palapa Bar pier!! We knew the location was perfect and we were very pleased with the rooms. It was comfortable, had a kitchen and a hot shower - (and the pool was great as well). The price is unbeatable!! The breakfast was a nice touch as well. Kudos to Victor - the night security guy - what a super person he is! We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Get pool side rooms - they will be more quiet.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havasupai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Tang Inn! We are glad you felt comfortable in the room and enjoyed the convenient location. we will let Victor know that you enjoyed his company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

What a gorgeous property! When we arrived we were greeted by staff and our bags were carried to our room on the 3rd floor. Everyone was so kind! Our room (the Owners Suite) was spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. I loved the jugs of filtered water on every floor! The grounds were well maintained and so nice to enjoy while eating the complimentary breakfast - eggs and toast, pancakes, meat, beans and cheese fry jacks, orange juice, good coffee and always fresh fruits. There is even a large resident iguana who basks in the palm trees which was so fun to observe. I highly recommend staying at the Blue Tang Inn

Room tip: Definitely take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It’s cooked fresh and tastes very good.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meilanik2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Wonderful review! Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed while staying at Blue Tang Inn. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

OMG. Amazing place! The property itself is in a prime location with direct and easy access to everything you need. The rooms are very well appointed, very clean and the staff here is incredible! And to top it off the Palapa Bar is a 20 foot walk straight out the front door onto the water it’s just so perfect!!

Room tip: You can walk from the water taxi if you want it’s so perfectly situated. If you have a lot of luggage maybe take a golf cart taxi....
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gibrock2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BzeMermaid, Director of Sales at Blue Tang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your love for Blue Tang Inn! It helps other guests when deciding if they should stay with us. The most common comments we receive from our guests are the convenient location, well appointed rooms, and friendly staff. Thanks for affirming it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews