We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$174
Hotels.com$174
Priceline$174
Travelocity$174
Trip.com$174
FindHotel$174
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,208
415
127
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,208
415
127
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop purple parrot dive staff dive master golf cart ambergris caye blue hole thatched roof beachfront room in town great diving fish dive sites night dive restaurant staff every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Choosing to stay at Ramon’s Village was the best decision we could have made for our Belize vacation. From my first interaction with the resort, the staff was informative and welcoming. The US bookings office was exceptionally helpful in explaining and arranging the accommodations (highly recommend checking whether the breakfast package special is available - we were able to add daily breakfast to our stay for less than the cost of the room without breakfast). I’m also glad we chose to book our flights to San Pedro through Ramon’s. They handled everything with ease!

The resort itself is gorgeous and well maintained. Even while some construction was ongoing, the resort maintained the feel of a tranquil jungle oasis. Walking along the water into town, we saw that no other resorts in the area had beach areas that compared to Ramon’s. Only at Ramon’s did we see waterfront lounge chairs, a sloping sandy beach, and swimming areas off the dock. We realized how disappointed we would have been had we booked another hotel without private beach access.

As mentioned, we really enjoyed our daily breakfast at the resort. Pineapples on the Beach has a casual, tropical feel during the day while serving fresh, filling, reasonably priced meals. We also visited for lunch and dinner, both of which continued to amaze us!

I cannot speak highly enough about the staff at Ramon’s as well. The front desk employees and restaurant staff made a point to learn our names within the first day and greet us personally around the resort. Special shout-out to Jose at the front desk who learned the difference between me and my twin sister and made us truly feel like valued guests!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shangan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for choosing stay with us shangan17! We are thrilled your vacation was all you hoped for, and our goal is to make your experience the best it can be. Most of our staff have been around for a long time and know how to make our guests feel welcome. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our beach and pier swim platform, and you're right you can't get that access everywhere on the island! Jose does a great job at the front desk, so thank you for acknowledging him. We would love to have you back with us soon! Tropical Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

A great location in San Pedro - near enough to the action to be able to take in the best of the town but without the noise and bustle of the town. We arrived at Ramon’s from a trip in the interior and at first thought it a bit busy. However after just a few hours the great service and relaxed vibe allowed the whole family to relax and enjoy San Pedro. The resorts dive shop ran great snorkel trips with excellent guiding and made sure the kids had a great time.

Room tip: We had a bed and breakfast rate which worked well for us - great breakfast options which we enjoyed in the restaurant overlooking the beach
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angiect2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

It is a nice place. The staff are friendly and responsive. We surveyed the area and I do not think there is a better place to stay on the island for the money. The restaurant has a good menu and most items are done well. (Do not order the spaghetti!). Service is hit or miss. Some servers are attentive others not so much. I get island time, however some servers must be headed to Cuba for ketchup to go with your fries! The prices for food and drinks are higher at Ramon’s than restaurants in town. (Town is a 5 minute walk from Ramon’s). It was not a deal breaker for us but the lack of anything but beer and wine irritated some guests. We would have likely bought a few tropical drinks if available.

The diving was great. We had over 30 dips and saw Caribbean reef sharks on most dives. Healthy coral and marine life. Good dive leaders though you have to press them for longer dives. Like every where else post pandemic the dive bots were sometimes crowded. If you want to spear lion fish they will accommodate you, however, we saw maybe 3 total and sharks will follow you around hoping for a handout. The Turneffe Atoll excursion is worth the money. (Take your sea sick pills!)

Do not believe the weather forecast. Here is one you can count everyday: Breezy, mostly sunny with brief rain showers periodically. Temp 84 on land and in the water.

Turneffe Atoll is high on our list to further explore Belize.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diverdude73071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for the review Diverdude73071! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and diving with us. Please come back soon and explore more of the Turneffe Atoll with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022

Great resort. Excellent staff, food was great. The resort is kept very clean and tidy. Dive operation is very good, boats are very spacious and easy to get on and off. Rooms are spacious. This was our second time at this resort and we would consider coming again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcialN7987AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

We were so glad to have you back with us marciaIN7987AJ! Our staff does a great job keeping up our facilities and we offer all you will need in San Pedro. We can't wait to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Ramone’s Village is an amazing experience from the unique rooms to the enchanting forest and pool. The food is excellent, snorkelling straight off the pier, and their security team is excellent. It was very comforting to have two lovely and knowledgeable gentleman like Allen and Ray keeping watch all night. Thank you guys!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bettedavis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us Bettedavis22! We are so glad you had a great time and felt secure! Our guests' well being is our top concern!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews