We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Booking.com$234
Hotels.com$229
Priceline$234
Trip.com$228
Travelocity$229
FindHotel$237
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,201
414
126
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,201
414
126
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop purple parrot dive staff dive master ambergris caye golf cart blue hole thatched roof beachfront room in town great diving fish dive sites restaurant staff dive trip every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

This is a quaint, charming hotel. It is overgrown tropical lush with paths that are immaculate and wide. The pool is amazing and the staff awesome. The rooms are air conditioned and large. The restaurant is good and reliable. Yes, it is on the water and the swimming is just lovely.

My hesitation is the airport. You are next door to the airport. I was very very worried. There is no need to worry. The planes only take off during daylight hours. Also, they are prop planed and not noisy. The rooms are quiet, you will not hear a thing.

The best part, this is a snorkelers paradise. Ramons has 5 or 6 boats. Snorkel trips are several times daily and Dive trips often.

This is not the most expensive hotel, this is not the most luxurious, but this is the most charming. Yes, there is a beach spa, yes the food is good. Would I come back…. Yes, in a heart beat!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

I have done several trips to belize now and tried multiple dive shops but experiment is over. Ramons has the best gear, the best boats and the best people. Don't waste your time with other dive shops, these guys are clearly the best and I'll never dive with anyone else again when there. Everything just works and it is an incredibly pleasant experience. Rick is the best and runs the best dive shop by far.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrishY3025VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

We are thrilled you enjoyed diving with us at Ramon's Village! Ramon's Divers is the oldest and most experienced dive shop in Belize so we are glad you were able to experience the waters with us. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

EVERYONE WAS SO SO FRIENDLY THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC AND VERY KIND AND THE FOOD SND DIVING WAS FANTASTIC THEY DID AN AMAZING JOB ONLY COMPLAINT WAD THERE WAS POOR WIF, seriously though I had a fantastic time the dive crews were nice and everything was super smooth the fishing was fantastic as well overall I definitely enjoyed my time here and I will for sure come back

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesaP9455OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us at Ramon's Village! We are so happy you enjoyed everything from fishing to food, we can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Ramons. The property is lush with beautiful tropical vegetation and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff works around the clock to rake and haul away the sargassum so the beach is enjoyable. We saw so many other resorts with huge amounts of sargassum piled up on the beach but none at Ramons. The restaurant, Pineapples, is wonderful and we had many breakfasts, lunches, and dinners there. My daughter got her open water PADI certification at the on-site dive center (with Rolando, who is awesome). The crew and our excursions were a highlight...be sure to find Joshua (the manatee whisperer- haha) and Pete for your snorkeling adventures. They are both so knowledgeable about ocean life and made us feel well cared for...they were such fun! The hotel staff is there to take care of your every need, they are organized, responsive and do everything with a smile. Highly recommend Ramons!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mompp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the full experience Ramon's has to offer and so excited your daughter became PADI open water certified!! It brings us great joy anytime someone becomes scuba certified. Our staff from the dive shop to the front desk does a great job making our guest feel welcome. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Loved this place!!! It’s beautiful, right on the water. Offer snorkeling right off the dock. Staff were so accommodating, and kept us company having cocktails in the evening. Ashner and jack were the best. We even accidentally left our passports in the safe when we traveled to caye caulker and they transported them to the airport for us! Life savers.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O7363ZImelissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Thank you for staying with us at Ramon's Village! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and excursions with us! All of our staff is great and thank you for recognizing that. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews