We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$234
Hotels.com$234
Priceline$234
Travelocity$234
Trip.com$234
eDreams$234
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
1,200
414
126
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,200
414
126
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop purple parrot dive staff dive master ambergris caye golf cart blue hole thatched roof beachfront room in town great diving fish dive sites restaurant staff dive trip every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

We went for breakfast at Ramon's Village Resort thinking this was an old time classic restaurant in San Pedro. While the sea view is breathtaking, the service was poor and the quality of the breakfast very very poor. We ordered a Belizean breakfast and eggs with Chaya and fry jacks. Presentation was inferior and taste was of very poor quality. 4 small fry jacks. The beans tasted like can beans. There was no fresh OJ and only artificial OJ was available. The coffee was bad so I ordered a capuchino. Still bad. Price was expensive and not worth it.

Room tip: Dont do breakfast at this resort. There are better options on island.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tortravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

We are sorry that you had this experience, we will bring this to the attention to the restaurant management. We do hope you would come back and try our breakfast again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

This was a hidden gem to escape from the bustling little city of San Pedro. The grounds felt like you were walking into Jurassic Park… very cool! The staff were so accommodating and friendly!
I do have a few grievances though. One being that the wind was so bad for our 3 days there which brought up near 4 feet piles of seaweed. I know that’s nature and time of year and out of their control. But, they had guys cleaning the seaweed from morning to night. There are rakes and machines for that. Also, I know that the employees get good money to do that. But, it left the beach unusable because they guys were working from sun up to sun down, while a rake machine would have allowed people to actually enjoy their beautiful beach. We paid good money for beach and pool accommodations . Since we couldn’t use the beach, we headed to the pool where the water was extremely cold. No one could go in this beautiful pool because it was too cold. I’m from Minnesota and I know cold. Technology with solar heaters could help warm the pool enough for guests to actually be able to use it. So we had no outdoor water entertainment access.
Our room was a bit outdated and had more 80s furniture than needed. They had a huge entertainment shelving unit with a CD player… no CDs or TV. This gigantic shelving unit, along with 2 huge desks, took up space that could have made the room feel very spacious. But, we had a beautiful deck that faced the ocean! We spent our time on that deck! The view was incredible!

Room tip: Presidential Suite has a beautiful deck overlooking the ocean… actually, right on the ocean!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 842KathyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you for staying with us at Ramon's Village. Love the Jurassic Park reference (that's a new one)! Our staff does a great job making our guest feel at home. We will take into the consideration your suggestions and thank you for those. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Great week long scuba diving trip!
Things I wish I had known before I went:
1. The bar at the resort only has beer and wine, so you can bring your own alcohol from duty-free at the airport and drink by the pool.
2. Great and not expensive restaurant, with really nice staff, across the street from Ramon’s called Sammies. It has hotdogs barbecue and great sandwiches at very reasonable prices.
3. You can rent a golf cart for the week, day, or by the hour right at the resort.
4. If you get the package with free breakfast, your breakfast is good for $24.99. For example, one morning I got the fruit plate and asked for two biscuits on the side. They charged me for the extra biscuits- and didn’t say anything until after we ate and they brought me a bill. Not a huge deal, but strange.
5. AC is the name of a great dive master- I will specifically ask for him next time

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Galvygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramon's Village! We appreciate the added info as well. Our breakfast plan includes any entrée with coffee and juice, any extra items ordered is an extra charge, sorry you were not informed of this before. We can't wait to have you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

From the time the staff meets you on the dock til the time they drop you back off you are well takin care of, service and food -excellent,, The U.S. at the time is requiring a covid test to travel back and we were able to do that right on site, quick and easy.

I want to give a shout out to ,Jairo and Will, who took us out on a fishing trip and it was absolutely a blast !! ......They are very professional and spoke highly of working for Ramon's

Ramon's has it ALL Great staff ,restaurant ,Bar, pool, nice rooms, and location.
Over-all very organized and well thought out with the accommodations !

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us at Ramon's Village and this great review! Jairo and Will are top notch! Hopefully you were able to catch your dinner! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022

I stayed at Ramon’s for a week with my non-diving wife with a local scuba diving group. Everything about Ramon’s was exceptional. We had a “jungle” room and it was just fine. It had a large shower, two queen beds and a nice porch with two comfortable chairs. Since we were about 75 yards away from the main buildings, Wi-Fi was at times spotty. The room did not have a TV in it but we never really missed it. The only downside is that Ramon’s is 1 block from the airport and Tropic Air’s 15 minute flights to and from the mainland are constant from early morning to late at night

The food at the onsite restaurant was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant and resort was exceptional.

The dive center was very convenient. Each diver had a large locker and Ramon’s dive boats were large and appeared to be quite new. The dive staff was also outstanding. After each dive, they changed out each diver’s tank. Dive briefings were very good and dive guides carefully watched their group although as a very experienced group, we didn’t need much tending. Many of us did an optional 3 tank trip to the “Great Blue Hole”. It was a rough 2 ½ hour boat ride (due to the wind) to get there but worth it. After the Blue Hole, you did a second dive at Half-moon caye. Then the boat docked at the caye pier and lunch was served. Everyone ate at picnic tables on shore and then did a walking tour of the island. The island had very nice restrooms.

Before we left, we did a day tour on our own in a rented golf cart saw all of the other resorts. We concluded Ramon’s is the best place to stay on Ambergris Caye. Will stay at Ramon’s in the future.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us at Ramon's Village and this great review! We are so excited you enjoyed your whole experience at Ramon's and was able to hop on a golf cart and explore the island. We have to agree Ramon's is one of a kind on Ambergris Caye, but none of it would be possible without great guests like yourself! We can't wait to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews