We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Hotels.com
$229
View deal
Priceline$234
Travelocity$229
FindHotel$237
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,201
414
126
57
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,201
414
126
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple dive shop purple parrot dive staff dive master ambergris caye golf cart blue hole thatched roof beachfront room in town great diving fish dive sites restaurant staff dive trip every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2021

I just wanted to thank the lovely people at Ramon’s. We were excited to visit this holiday break from Dec 27th-Jan 2nd. But, because of Covid we can’t make our flight. They were very helpful in dealing with this situation and we 100% want to book again for a later date in 2022. Tia k you again!
Spencer and Cajai

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Knndyspncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2021

We were very happy to be a guest here. They pamper you with attention. Pick you up from the air strip, no problem. Need a Covid-19 test prior to returning to your home country, no problem. Want to sit and watch the reef and the people on the beach, no problem, sun or shade? Tours are easily arranged. Food and drink (beer/wine only) on property are wonderful as is the staff that serves it. Don't miss the smoothies.

Room was very comfortable (Jungle Deluxe). Every quiet a/c. Staff cleaned each day. Wi-fi was very nice. There is no TV in rooms, so wi-fi was the way to watch on a personal device.

Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank chawinflut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Thank you for the great review! We love our guest and try our best to make them comfortable. There is no better place to enjoy the beauty of Belize! We would happily have you back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

Perfectly laid out resort for the diver or fishing vacation. Dive shop/ fishing charter dock is 100ft from the resort. 7 nights and we ate every meal here. Group of 4 guys and we never had repeat items. Every entree was great or excellent. By day 2-3 most of the staff knew our names. Every resort worker passing through out the resort always said hello or inquired how you were doing. Dive shop manager is top notch and our dive guide was an A list guide as well. Very enjoyable time. Will definitely return

Room tip: Bring or buy bug spray.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RichC658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Ramon's Village has the best dive shop with the best tours Belize has to offer! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and activities as well as our wonderful restaurant. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2021 via mobile

Ramon’s Village Resort on Ambergris Caye in Belize has charm, extremely friendly staff and great excursions. We did a snorkel trip and half day fishing trip with Hiro and couldn’t have been happier. On the snorkel trip saw lots of colorful reef fish and on the fishing trip caught 2 dozen snapper and a barracuda. Hiro and Will filleted the fish we wanted and then had the kitchen cook it for us for dinner. 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Ramon's Village! We are so glad you enjoyed your fishing trip and meal, our guides do a great job. There is no better place than at our snorkel locations to see the most beautiful fish in the world! We would love to have stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021

Pros:
1. The resort is beautiful and right on the beach. They are constantly cleaning and making sure it looks impeccable.
2. The employees are friendly and helpful. Diving was organized and you didn't have to sign up in advance if you are staying there.
3. It is conveniently located to the downtown area, and even better you can walk on the beach to get there.
4. Rapid test to go home is done right at the resort.
5. They rent golf carts and give you suggestions of where to eat and visit.
6. Tours were easy to set up. We did Altun Ha with cave tubing, Lamanai and diving. Lamanai was a must do, partially because of the rainforest boat ride to get there.

Cons:
1. Wish they had a fitness center. Even a room with yoga mats and a small set of weights would be helpful.
2. It would be nice to have cocktails at the restaurant. They did have beer and wine though, and the food was great.

Overall, definitely recommend!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARNETTL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ramon's Village Resort, Other at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

We thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree we have the best staff that try to make all of our guests feel at home. We do normally offer yoga on the beach, but due to Covid we have had to take a break. Hopefully we will be able to get it started again. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews