We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great location near airport (noise was not a problem) and 1/2 mile walk to town. There was a dive shop where you could arrange scuba trips to the reef or snorkel trips for us non-divers. There was an artificial reef at the end of the pier where we beginners could practice until comfortable with the gear. The restaurant was good and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Ramon was there most days chatting with guests. We enjoyed just hanging at the bar pavilion watching the ocean.

Room Tip: We had a garden room, not a beach front, but it was a 60 second walk to the ocean. The thatch roof...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We're pleased that you enjoyed your authentic thatch-roofed cabana! Our thatch roofs are still constructed the same way they were centuries ago by the Mayans. It's amazing to lie on the bed and look up at the tall, beautiful interior structure and realize that the thatch is the real deal - nothing fake or artificial! We were happy to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit - which will hopefully be very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Ramon's Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 987 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I were just certified in Scuba Diving, and we picked Ambergris Caye to do our first Caribbean dive. We were NOT disappointed! The reef is spectacular! We stayed at Ramon's and what a treat that was. The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious and the rooms were awesome. (Just a note: No TV's in the rooms). All the rooms are just steps from the beach, with a lovely sand path to walk there. The staff at the Dive Shop was very knowledgeable and we were well taken care of. Someone even recorded our dive so we have a wonderful keepsake of the trip. Hopefully you will get meet Ramon himself, what a guy! We will definitely go again!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovetotravel0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Congratulations on getting certified! Diving the second largest barrier reef in the world definitely gives you some bragging rights! Isn't it incredible that the reef is only one-half mile from the Ramon's Village beach? (You can see the waves crashing over the reef from your beach chair!) And the best part is, it only takes a few minutes in a Ramon's Village Divers boat to arrive at any of the many, many reef dive destinations. We're so glad our Dive Team helped make your trip memorable. We have four Family Suites that have TVs. We are repeatedly thanked by our guests because we don't have TVs in all the accommodations. They all say that it is a welcomed change to do without it for a while and enjoy good conversation and the beautiful surroundings instead. Come on back when you get ready for your next incredible Barrier Reef dive! We'll have the video camera ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We did not stay at this hotel on our recent trip but we will if we ever return to San Pedro. Mostly because Ramons is were everything is! If you want to swim they have the best beach and swimming pier (Pier is open to the public to swim and snorkel). Ramon's is also close enough to town that you could walk to nearby places without having to rent a bike or golf cart. We spent over $200. just renting transportation to visit town. The grounds and pool at Ramons are beautiful and the grouper was excellent for dinner. Best pina colada on the island! If your on a budget, check out their sister lodging at Island Princess - you still have access to all of Ramon's property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Oh, no! Just think of all you could have done with that extra 200 bucks! Thankfully, you know where to stay next time. We're glad you checked us out and liked our amenities and our restaurant - Pineapples on the beach! You're exactly right, the Belizean Princess hotel is directly across the street from us and guests there are privy to all the wonderful amenities offered by Ramon's Village. Thanks for visiting San Pedro and we look forward to hosting you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed next door at The Palm's last October (2011) but dove with Ramon's and loved the service (especially diving with Adolfo). As soon as we got back we booked our return trip, bringing a close friend and fellow diver, this time staying at Ramon's. My wife and I stayed in room 30 (beach front). Room was nice, although small (room, shower, and balcony) and I really didn't care for the low chairs on the balcony. But we don't spend time in our rooms other than sleeping, and the bed was comfy so... And by no means would that have any influence on our returning there. For example, we stayed at the Palms as previously mentioned before which were condo's (stove, microwave, fridge, etc.) as we always "think" we're going to shop locally and cook meals, but we never do. LOL

The convenience of having everything there and being able to charge it all to our room was great.

The entire trip and stay was just wonderful. We love this place, the area, and all the people. Thanks especially to Adolfo for another great diving experience (the lion-fish was yummy!) and for being just an awesome, inspiring person. And thanks to Ramon for sharing his stories with us and his passion for the history of the area. And a special thanks to Nelson, Oscar, and Roberto.

San Pedro is a great little town, and although we enjoy other local places, (Estel's mostly), we rarely do more than dive and relax while there. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybob217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! Once you fall in love with Ramon, and the rest of the absolutely incredible staff, it's hard not to come back home! Most people share your thoughts - when on vacation they want to relax after a day of excursions, not go grocery shopping and then cook. That can wait until you get back home! We have a lot of people leave their "paid in full" accommodations (with kitchens) to come stay with us after they arrive on the island and discover what Ramon's Village has to offer. Our staff makes the difference. We want to make sure that you have the very best time possible during your stay. We want to provide unique and comfortable accommodations, feed you well, pamper you, provide excellent service and help you make memories that will last a lifetime! Don't stay away too long, we're missing you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We rented the honeymoon cabana and were literally just feet from the calm turquoise waters. Our cabana had two complete walls of windows overlooking the pristine ocean. The thatched roof was totally in keeping with the feel of this fantastic resort. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamRebekahMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Congratulations newlyweds!!! We're honored that you chose Ramon's Village for your honeymoon! Yes, the honeymoon suites are so close to the water that the floor to ceiling windows give the impression that you're actually on the water - incredible! We hope you'll adopt the tradition that so many of our honeymooners do - celebrate each wedding anniversary with us at Ramon's! See ya next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.0 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.2 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
6.7 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
6.0 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,356 reviews
0.8 km away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: ₹ 10,150 - ₹ 17,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing