We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We loved Ramon's!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramon's Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved Ramon's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We rented the honeymoon cabana and were literally just feet from the calm turquoise waters. Our cabana had two complete walls of windows overlooking the pristine ocean. The thatched roof was totally in keeping with the feel of this fantastic resort. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamRebekahMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Congratulations newlyweds!!! We're honored that you chose Ramon's Village for your honeymoon! Yes, the honeymoon suites are so close to the water that the floor to ceiling windows give the impression that you're actually on the water - incredible! We hope you'll adopt the tradition that so many of our honeymooners do - celebrate each wedding anniversary with us at Ramon's! See ya next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    283
    79
    40
    21
See reviews for
206
499
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was our first time visiting Ambergris and we chose Ramon's for it's beach, pool, and dive shop. The staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The small beach is top notch compared to other hotels located in the same area. We were slightly disappointed with our garden view room - though big enough for our family of 4, the bathroom was tiny and there was no obvious place to put our stuff. Even though the location is "downtown" it feels like a beach oasis. One unfortunate event worth mentioning is that we had a few clothing items taken when we left them on our little porch to dry after swimming. Overall, a positive experience at Ramon's.

Room Tip: Splurge and go for the rooms with full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
On behalf of all the staff at Ramon's Village and Ramon's Village Divers, we thank you for choosing us for your family's accommodations and dive shop! We're very sorry that some of your clothing that you left outside was taken. Although we have 24-hour security and very rarely experience any kind of mischief on our property, we can neither understand nor control the human heart that would think of taking something that did not belong to them. Because our rooms vary in size, we try to accommodate requests for larger rooms according to their availability. Next time, please request a "family suite." I think you will find it plenty roomy enough for all of you and your stuff. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just got back from staying at Ramons. It was fantastic. What a great little place. I loved walking to and from our room so much because its just sand walkways surrounded by tropical gardens. I felt like I was on Gilligans Island. We stayed in room 42, a seaside view. This was right beside a garden view room. We even shared a porch so the rooms are no different. Every room is just steps from the beach even the garden view rooms as well when you walk out the door your going to see the ocean.Since we were in the back we heard all the street traffic and plane traffic very clearly and pretty constant but so be it. It was fine. We loved eating at the restaurant. Ramons definately has the best beach. Clean, nice chairs and beautiful pool. We walked everywhere we went. Rented a golf cart too. Walk down the beach and run into all kinds of little eating places and things to see. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We're overjoyed that you like our tropically unique, charmingly quaint, beach paradise. You're correct, all of our rooms, regardless of the category, are merely steps from the beach and the water's edge. The same is true for the restaurant, Pineapples. Each table is close to the beach with a gorgeous view of the Caribbean. We're glad you enjoyed your dining experiences! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyfalkner
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was a couples trip. Our primary objective was relaxation and adventure in a tropical environment. We booked direct through the airline and Ramons. No problems booking. Our considerations. Accomodations, beach, proximity to town. We poured over other trip advisor reviews not ever having been to Belize. We were beyond pleased with Ramons as our choice. Captain Morgans was a close second but after visiting that resort we preferred to be closer to town. Ramons grounds and beach were immaculate. We were in a beach front room which was well worth the upgrade. You could throw something and hit water. It was nice to open the doors and let the ocean breeze in. We left the air on at night although it really wasn't needed. It was good for white noise to sleep. Ramons is very close to the island airport but that never bothered us. They will rent golf carts but we opted for bicycles in town after walking a few days. It is an easy walk up the street or beach. There is seagrass in all areas but if you don't mind that or if you prefer to go off the dock it is great. There is any sort of diving or snorkeling excursion you wish. We did the shark ray alley and it was fantastic. Swimming with nurse sharks and petting rays. There are other small islands to go visit if you like. The San Pedro water taxi is a normal way to get a little farther up the coast to the other resorts. If you need any sort of sundry such as sunscreen, toothpaste, etc. it is pretty costly as you are on an island. We looke for some very authentic island food but it seems the islanders really don't restaurant eat so if you want less americanized and more local find a street vendor. We found BBQ chicken and it was great. Try the papusas too. There are plenty of places to eat and a couple of decent hangouts at night. One bar over the water had entertaining karaoke. Another had a band. It is very easy to be lazy here. We had one or two issues that Ramons staff dealt with immediately. A plugged toilet and air conditioner but both were repaired with haste. We are low maintenance travelers. There is never a shortage of the beach chairs. We were here in March in the middle of spring break and it was never crowded. We enjoyed shopping the local wares and just strolling the beach. If relaxing and low key are what you are looking for this is it. This is NOT a party atmosphere unless you bring your own. We highly recommend Ramons and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Beach front #59 is worth it, but I cannot see going wrong with any of the rooms. We were lower leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyfalkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spent a week at Ramon's and really appreciated the special attention from Jack (aka Jackalicious), Vidal (aka The Dragon), and Roberto in the restaurant. Kareem also took excellent care of us in the lounge. Our bungalow was right on the beach, and my husband especially enjoyed having coffee on the deck each morning as we had a beautiful view of the ocean (we were in room 59). We felt very secure and safe knowing that Jose was nearby looking out for our welfare. Each morning the crews were out raking the beach and setting up the chairs. We truly believe we had the best section of beach on the island, but we also utilized the pool. Ramon's was booked but our experience was very intimate and we never felt like encroached upon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coca_wyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Coffee on the deck watching a Belizean sunrise over the Caribbean - it doesn't get much better than that! We're glad you had a good time and that the friendly Ramon's crew took good care of you. However, we're surprised you got out of there without learning Roberto's alias - Chief! We call him that because he looks like a Mayan chief. We love all these guys - and you found out why! Please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.7 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.2 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.1 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#7 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
5.9 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
1.2 km away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Property: Ramon's Village Resort
Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,483 - ₹ 23,566
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing