We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramon's Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Ramon's is on the beach close enough to everything to walk everywhere you want to go! The wait staff are the BEST! Ron (the beach bartender!) and Jack! (or should I say, Jack-a-licious!" So fun!
Any request can be accommodated at this hotel. This is our second year visiting here! We will come back!

Room Tip: If you have several couples with you, see if you can get a room with a joined decks. The ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M9900DHlaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

We were thrilled and honored to have you back again at Ramon's Village! Of all the nice compliments we receive, the one we can always agree with wholeheartedly is when guests praise our staff. We believe they're the best! We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,033 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

Ramons was a great place to stay, great food and drinks, nicest beach, golf cart rental is cheap and also snorkle gear.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COZYMELMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Of all the wonderful places in Belize to choose from, we are so glad you chose Ramon's Village, and so glad you had a GREAT time! Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We spent 4 days in April. The flight from Belize City to Ambergis Caye on the small plane was spectacular, flying low over the Caribbean sea and its vivid colors, sitting right behind the pilot, and watching the barier reef in the distance.
On landing, we were whisked away in Golf Carts to the hotel less than a 100 yards away. The hotel appeared unimpressive from the street, but once we stepped inside it was a completely different experience. They upgraded our 2 rooms to beachfront A/C. The rooms were large, well furnished, private and looked out on to the beach, where the beautiful people lay on the sand, sunbathing.
The small and overcrowded pool, nevertheless had some charm, and there were multiple shaded loungers to relax with a drink and a book. The television in the bar and restaurant were constantly tuned to the news of the upcoming hurricane, which fortunately missed us by a few thousand miles.
Ambergis Caye and especially the town of San Ignacio is walker friendly and has one main street which runs right down the middle from south to north. The choice of bars, restaurants and nightclubs is plenty. We opted for the Jamaican Jerk Pit on the beach, with killer music and even better 'Jerk Chicken'. They have a roof top terrace, from where you can watch the ocean, sip your rum and eat your jerk, all at the same time. The owner even gave us copies of CD's we liked.
We also walked down to a few nightclubs and drank and danced till early morning.
One day we rented a golf-cart (the only vehicle allowed in town) and drove all the way to the northern end of the island. We had to ferry across a small creek to reach the northern half of the island. It is quieter and more scenic, with mansions of the very rich. We drove past iguanas sunning themselves. We stopped at the 'Palapa Bar' - a fascinating structure jutting into the sea, where we could watch the fish in the water while we downed our shots. I would highly recommend this bar for romantic or solitary types. There is aferry boat that can drop you here and pick you up later, or you can walk back. Write your name on the walls as we did, for others to see. Have a few shots and beleive as we all did, that you are in paradise.
We went on a 1/2 day snorkelling trip, and when I jumped into the ocean, high after more than a few cocktails, I was floating on more than the warm water. The view under the water was spectacular, with schools of multi-colored fish swimming by. I truly felt like I had been transported to an alien planet. We also swam with sharks and patted them on the head. Back in the hotel I had good Single Malt Scotch and dreamed of 'JAWS', the movie.
The town with it's friendly people and a good mix of bars, restaurants and nightclubs is an ideal party town in the evening.
The pizzeria next to our hotel was run by ex-pats from Seattle, the large art gallery and giftshop next to the large bar in town center was run by an English lady, so on and so forth.
If I didn't have L.A. and work calling, I too might have stayed back and let my roots grow in this fascinating place.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront rooms, or go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Next time you need a little break from L.A., we'll have a golf cart waiting to pick you up at the airstrip and whisk you away again! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place is really nice and definitely seems to live up to the claim of 'best beach on Ambregris Caye'. It's a totally cheesy affair with the Polynesian theme, but lovable.

We didn't stay in one of the thatched roof huts. They look great, but probably a little dark, and really only a few face the beach if that's what you're expecting. But that probably doesn't matter much as it's right there and there are plenty of lounge chairs (super comfortable) and hammocks.

When we booked they were full, so they put us in the Belizean Princess, which is just some colonial style houses across the street. Don't do it - the property was barely kept up (dirty, leaves all over the ground, crappy room cleaning) and they were not that nice. I suppose if I were to go again and it was the only option I'd repeat it, because the resort really is worth it, but if you can get a regular room it's worth the slightly higher price.

Restaurant is not great, but passable, and other dining options are a short walk down the beach. Everything else was amazing - we did several snorkeling adventures with the dive shop, and my only regret is that I didn't just opt for the scuba lessons. So awesome.

Room Tip: Don't do the Belizean Princess rooms. Any of the others ones looked fine - if you've got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed all the amenities and excursions available at Ramon's Village; however, we regret that we did not have availability for accommodations during your travel dates. Reservations are required well in advance for certain times of the year and being that we are a small property we do fill up fast. Please contact us in advance of your next trip and we will be happy to help you book your rooms and excursions. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After 3 days in San Pedro at Sunset beach, we found Ramons Dive Center for our scuba needs. They have the most professional and best equipped dive service we could find. Boats were fast and flawless and dive masters were fun and well informed. They offered competitive prices for better services than anyone else on the island. The purple parrot makes delicious drinks... I'm a fan of their pina colada, not so much of their mango mojito. Their restaurant, pool and accomodations are the cleanest, best organized we found. Very friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubajoe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValiantMongoose, Owner at Ramon's Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you so much for your very gracious comments. The staff at Ramon's Village, including Pineapple's and Ramon's Village Divers, takes great pride in what they do. Thank you for recognizing them in such a wonderful way. They are all very deserving. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.0 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
0.2 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
1,051 reviews
2.1 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
475 reviews
6.7 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
858 reviews
6.0 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramon's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramon's Village Resort

Address: Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: ₹ 10,284 - ₹ 17,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramon's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramon's Village Resort is the premiere beach resort in San Pedro, Belize featuring authentic Palm Thatched Cabanas, fabulous beach, lagoon style pool, Ramon's Village Divers scuba diving center, Pineapples Restaurant, Tropic Al's and the Tiki Turtle Trading Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramon's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramon`s Village Hotel San Pedro
Ramons Village Hotel
Ramons Village Belize
Ramons Village San Pedro
Ramon's Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing