We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“In the Thick of It!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spindrift Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spindrift Hotel
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In the Thick of It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

My boyfriend and our friend and I shared a room for 2 nights at the end of our vacation. It came with a balcony, 2 beds, bathroom, tv and ice tray. It was all we needed to make a great stay.

There is an area to lay out with big soft chairs overlooking the water and the bar downstairs offers $3 us drafts. They also host the patented chicken drop.

It was right in the middle of the town and close to all the bars. From the air strip it is about a 10 minute walk and to get to the more resorty part of the island about a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTime619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    22
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Nevada CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Nice staff, clean room and good restaurant downstairs doesn't make up for assuring me that it was ok to leave my sliding door open for the breeze. They came in my room while I was sleeping stealing passport, computer, phone and all my money. Do not rely on the security - they only watch the inside courtyard.

Helpful?
4 Thank Sierraraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed at the Sprindrift for six nights and between us had 2 roooms.You don't pay alot for this hotel so its not high for amenities but the people that worked there were so sweet. They have an outdoor sitting area that has the most amazing view of the ocean--I could have sat there all day. The rooms are what you'd expect for this price but we felt very safe and the staff did whatever they could to help us. This hotel is right in the heart of the shopping district of San Pedro (literally out the back door of the hotel) the ocean (literally out the front door of the hotel) was full of boats so we just walked down the beach to find a better place to swim. A perfect hotel that is quite a bargain

Room Tip: front rooms of the hotel looked the roomiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThereseORU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Clean room, bed was fine, fan in room, nice veranda, etc. However, paying $53US, this is what I would expect out of a room. I did like the presence of a security guard on site. I felt comfortable leaving my belongings here. Only complaint was we asked where to do laundry and they offered to do it. We advised our timeframe (leaving in 3.5 hours) and were told no problem. We returned hours later to find out it was drying (still). Asking in the office about it proved to be no help - they were completely oblivious to what was going on. After tracking down one of the maids, she kept telling us 15 minutes it would be ready. We had a water taxi to catch in an hour and were told no problem (15 more minutes). They gave us a hassle with paying for this only accepting exact payment and saying they didn't have change. Eventually we had 10 minutes before our taxi departed and out came our laundry, still damp. We were traveling across Belize and had to tote damp clothes packed in our bags through the heat and humidity. It would have been a pleasant stay if not for that fiasco.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

The staff at the Spindrift are always efficient and accomodating. We will cdontinue staying at the Spindrift.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank msquareArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
15.7 km away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
3.3 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
14.8 km away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
15.7 km away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#38 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
17.7 km away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#32 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Hotel

Property: Spindrift Hotel
Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,181 - ₹ 5,347
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spindrift Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Hotel San Pedro
Spindrift Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing